We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious rolls and maki”
Review of One Sushi

One Sushi
Ranked #32 of 66 Restaurants in Golden
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Reasonable price and generous portions. We shared the roll with the smoked eel and the BC roll. Both excellent

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AaronA361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Bloody good food, bloody good service, bloody legends! What else to say if your Into Japanese food and your cruisin through don't let the petrol station turn you away, why not get fuel why you eat a delicious "crazy girl" Sushi roll!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This low-key restaurant located in a gas station offers solid Japanese food. Pretty standard stuff as most Japanese restaurants in North America. We got our food (noodles, bento, as well as rolls) really fast. It is definitely good value for money.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFei85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Came here in late June 2017 passing through to various national parks traveling from Bay Area California. Forgot to ask what kind of salmon they used but head the Salmon Don, Chicken Teriyaki Don, and Spicy Tuna roll. It all tasted good and we weren't sure what we were gonna get being out here in Golden. The chicken was breaded so we weren't used to that but it tasted fine.

The restaurant seems to have gone through a name update or change and the menu is now a lit tv screen.

Like other reviewers have mentioned, locals come here to pick up their take out order.

At our visit, they had a paper sign taped up that differed from the hours on their menu. It said they were open to 8:30pm and closed on Tuesdays.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This may not lookprosing from the outside, but listen to the locals. This place sells amazing sushi.
It is in a gas station, but DO NOT be put off by this. We has to wait 15 minutes for the sushi to be made fresh for us. And it was worth the wait.
I come from London England, and we have sushi restaurants on every street, so I know when sushi is good or bad, and this was GREAT.
I can recommend the sashimi, the dynamite roll and the avacado and salmon roll.
Fab, thanks

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RachelRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Sushi also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to One Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing