We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
rafting adventures

Wow...We went down the Kicking Horse River with Wet & Wild Rafting Adventures and as the title... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2017
frankberger2015
,
Jerusalem District, Israel
Mild to wild snowmobile tour

The 2 day mild to wild tour was a great experience for me as an absolute beginner. We had a very... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2017
Philipp K
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
137
9
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
9
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting wet suits company river helmets equipment rafters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Wow...We went down the Kicking Horse River with Wet & Wild Rafting Adventures and as the title suggests it was wet and wild, The company supplies all the gear, very explicit safety and handling instructions and guides who know every rock and point of action on the river. Our guide Andrew came from a rafting family and travels the world as a rafting expert in the appropriate season.
He was great fun and and as we all were willing to try the fastest rapids he took us through grade 4 rapids. Although the water was 3 Celcius most of the raft jumped in and the wetsuits kept us warm enough. He was humourous and had eyes like an eagle pointing out things on the river bank which we normally wouldn't notice.
Well worth doing if you can swim and like lots of fun. Not for kids under 12. Good for us at age 70.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank frankberger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The 2 day mild to wild tour was a great experience for me as an absolute beginner.
We had a very detailled instruction, but got on the sleds just 10 minutes later, as they give you the more specific info on tour. Great way to do it!
They devide the people into small groups of similar interests and abilities, so everybody gets what he is up to. Guides made a good choice here.
On the first day you will quickly learn the basics on the 600cc ski-doos. We even had some light backcountry powder runs on the end of the first day...
On the second day you will feel very confident on the sled already, so you can give the 900cc ski-doo a good go in the powder all day long. Pretty exhausting ;)

On site BBQ was super relaxed and great, and all the staff is very motivated and friendly! The equipment is in top condition too, very new and perfectly maintained ski-doos. You even get an avalanche beacon for your safety. I was very impressed...

All in all a great experience that will make me do more skimobiling in the future for sure!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Great time on trip. Got this tour for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loved the back country tour. Our guide Jim was a lot of fun! He was very knowledgeable about the area that we toured. I even forgot my snowmobile gloves at their cabin and they arranged to have them shipped back to my home address. Also had to reschedule our original tour date due to an avalanche on HWY 1 and it was no problem rescheduling a date that worked. Good place for beginners to go get a feel for a snowmobile. The lunch they served on the mountain was great too!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Thanks for coming snowmobiling with us! What a perfect gift for Christmas or any occasion. We had an awesome day, too as we do everyday! We are glad you enjoyed the Back Country tour and we hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

A full day tour,very safe ,fantastic views!they take care about the minimun details .everything for your confort.We went with Bastian a very good guide.they made a barbecue in the mountains, Very tasty.Wnhe we came back we met some deers. near the office

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Eduard0M0nte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Front Office Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for coming out to share in this scenic & beautiful mountain adventure!
We will certainly pass along your kind comments to Bastiaan as well. We hope to see you back soon!

From all of us at White N Wild!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

We drove the short, beautiful drive in from Banff.
We did a 2.5 hour snowmobile tour with Dawn as our Guide.
All in our group had a fantastic experience. All of the snowmobiles were brand new. Great company, great scenery, great guide, lots of fun.
I would highly recommend this experience and company.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Public Relations Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with others here on Trip Advisor! We have a great team here and we are proud to provide a quality experience to all of our guests.Thanks for coming snowmobiling with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

~~from all of us at White N Wild
*p.s. Would you mind copying your review and popping it onto our TA page at White N Wild Snowmobile Tours [just so our readers are not confused as to why we use snowmobiles on the Kicking Horse River, ha ha]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews