We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
rafting adventures

Wow...We went down the Kicking Horse River with Wet & Wild Rafting Adventures and as the title... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2017
frankberger2015
,
Jerusalem District, Israel
Mild to wild snowmobile tour

The 2 day mild to wild tour was a great experience for me as an absolute beginner. We had a very... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2017
Philipp K
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
137
9
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
9
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting wet suits company river helmets equipment rafters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We honestly had the best day ever! Wild and Wet Adventures are amazing. The transport, clothing, beverages, lunch (soup, BBQ and sweet treats) , ski-doos and views and just perfect! They are very professional and friendly. We had a full day with Curtis and the team and they were brilliant! It was a brilliant end to our holiday. I would really recommend this trip it is so much fun and something very different. If we come to Canada again this will be the first thing on my list.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Websteremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Front Office Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear when our guests leave with a truly memorable Rocky Mountain experience! We are very proud of our professional team here! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope your Canadian vacation left you with many awesome memories and that you will be back very soon!

*[Your review somehow went to our rafting page, so if you want to copy it to White N' Wild Snowmobile Tours, it will lessen the confusion of why we might be using snowmobiles on the river!] ha ha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

11 of us had a WONDERFUL full day with Curtis as our guide. We had a range of abilities and and awesome weather (luckily) it was very easy to check in and all the staff calmly got us into the right layers of warm clothing. The snow mobiles are new and well serviced, all working perfectly. Curtis made our trip fun and safe without babying us. His enthusiasm was infectious and we all felt it was great value for the cost. I would highly recommend this company for its staff, location, gear and professionalism.....it's worth going to Golden to do this one. Thank you from all of us Canadians and Kiwis.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Susanna153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Public Relations Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thanks for coming out and sharing in our fun day up in the mountains! We are happy to hear you are left with many great memories of your snowmobiling adventure! We love sharing our backyard with guests and we hope to see you back again!

~From the team at White N Wild!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Loved every minute of it we got picked up in Banff and made our way on the shuttle bus to golden the staff are very friendly the bus driver recommended some restaurants in Banff and Canmore. The views are amazing and the BBQ in the woods was unreal I'd highly recommended this place its fantastic.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank irishracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, General Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thanks for coming out with us! It's almost time to come back and do it again! We hope to be open near the end of November. We are glad you chose us to share an awesome day enjoying our beautiful mountain trails!

~From the team at White N Wild Snowmobile Tours~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Great way to spend a few hours surrounded by amazing scenery and beautiful river. Guides were excellent, our friends from out of town had so much fun! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your whitewater adventure and for sharing your amazing Kicking Horse River experience with others! We hope to see you again, perhaps for a snowmobile tour with us this winter!
~From all of us at wet N Wild Rafting Adventures~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Spent the day white water rafting with friends and family for my Stag party.
Was a very friendly company and very Profesional. Great equipment and hot showers.
Definitely a must to see the kicking horse river.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank michaeldQ3459AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Front Office Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thanks for choosing us to celebrate your stag party!! We are happy to hear you had a great, memorable experience with us. And yes, the hot showers are a nice touch on a cool day or any day! We hope to see you again next year or this winter come and try out our guided snowmobile tours!

Thanks from all of the team at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews