We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and rafting!!!”

Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet N' Wild Adventures takes you whitewater rafting on the famous Kicking Horse River every May through September and offers a variety of packages that vary from family friendly scenic floats to adrenalin pumping class 3 & 4 rapids! Included in your trip is transportation to and from the river, all river gear, and changerooms with the only HOT showers in Golden! Call to make your booking today!
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked a raft and stay package here. I let them know it was our honeymoon when booking. When we arrived, we were shown to our room, the only one with a little deck and also had a handwritten note congratulating us and chocolates. Breakfast was fantastic the next morning and we were off to go whitewater rafting. Our guide was Pablo, and he was fun and entertaining. We took some good lines and a good time was had by all. Chef Dawn was very personable and funny. At the end of our day, we received a cd of photos as a wedding gift from them, which was really awesome. The only negative part was not in their hands as the lower river was closed because the water there was still too wild. We will be back!!!! Loved it!!!!

Thank RyanE1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Ryan, an easy going guest is easy to please! It was absolutely our pleasure to have both you and your lovely wife here. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great message.

Our best,
Wet N' Wild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I did the whitewater rafting with out tour group. We loved it. It was so much fun and the guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Delicious BBQ lunch and great fun getting wet. Definitely recommend.

Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thanks for rafting with us,have a great summer.Cheers Wet n Wild team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Second time on kicking horse river with wet n wild and still amazed by the great experience they provide. Their plus is definitely their staff, very professional, lovely and super funny. they make you feel so welcomed and happy.
They are very relax and make your trip on the river, smooth and fun. We were so happy to find out that Zeb was still here this year. we had such a fun day with him last year that we asked to raft with him again this year :).
luckily we did and it was once again, great, awesome..fun. we got lucky to see some mountain goats on the way...pretty cool. anyways, thank you again to all the team(dawn, tyler, tom..and zeb of course), everyone is great. DONT MISS IT!!!!

Thank Marion_B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you Marion,

Glad we could host you again this summer on another great rafting adventure. Looking forward to see again when our Lower Canyon opens .

Cheers
The Wet N Wild Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing experience on the kickinghorse river! Marcie was really something else! Made our group of 6 feel very safe and confident on the larger rapids. Had a lot of fun joking around but still knew how to be serious and gave us all and experience, Andrew was very knowledgable about the area and Juan, I mean Carlos kept everyone smiling, defiantly a great experience that I would try again in a heartbeat.

Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were totally pumped to make the 2 hour tour guide driven trip from Banff AB to Golden, BC..but mother nature had other ideas. Just as we approached kicking horse pass, avalanche control decided to make a bombing run on the mountain ..our sweet tour guide gave us the option of waiting on the highway for a minimum of 2 hours or turning back before the ice covered roads became impassable..We chose the latter and had a most excellent time just riding along..seeing the sights (The YoHo Blow is worth the drive alone....) and chatting with our guide who was a true plethora of info on all subjects Canadian and American..Never got to snowmobile..but fell like we did not miss a thing due to our host's informative interaction with us. Will book again in a heartbeat...avalanches be damed.

Thank PoolvilleRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for the positive review of our driver and snowmobile guide Curtis. We are happy to hear that you learned a lot and were safe during your drive out, although you didn't make it quite all the way to us. Mother nature was in charge that day causing road closures. The staff at White N Wild are looking forward to your next visit. We hope you had a safe holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing