We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never got to snowmobile..but an excellent time was has by all”

Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet N' Wild Adventures takes you whitewater rafting on the famous Kicking Horse River every May through September and offers a variety of packages that vary from family friendly scenic floats to adrenalin pumping class 3 & 4 rapids! Included in your trip is transportation to and from the river, all river gear, and changerooms with the only HOT showers in Golden! Call to make your booking today!
Poolville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never got to snowmobile..but an excellent time was has by all”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were totally pumped to make the 2 hour tour guide driven trip from Banff AB to Golden, BC..but mother nature had other ideas. Just as we approached kicking horse pass, avalanche control decided to make a bombing run on the mountain ..our sweet tour guide gave us the option of waiting on the highway for a minimum of 2 hours or turning back before the ice covered roads became impassable..We chose the latter and had a most excellent time just riding along..seeing the sights (The YoHo Blow is worth the drive alone....) and chatting with our guide who was a true plethora of info on all subjects Canadian and American..Never got to snowmobile..but fell like we did not miss a thing due to our host's informative interaction with us. Will book again in a heartbeat...avalanches be damed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PoolvilleRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for the positive review of our driver and snowmobile guide Curtis. We are happy to hear that you learned a lot and were safe during your drive out, although you didn't make it quite all the way to us. Mother nature was in charge that day causing road closures. The staff at White N Wild are looking forward to your next visit. We hope you had a safe holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    8
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Tour I have EVER been on”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best tour I ever went on. I did the snow mobiling tour and it was phenomenal: the guides were very funny but also polite, the actual snowmobiling was fun (zip lining or dog sledding can get boring), they gave us hot coco and cookies, then they gave us an amazing BBQ complete with burgers, chicken burgers, hot dogs, mushroom soup, chilli, bacon, and smores. Finally, the tour lasted a long time while I find some tours only give you an hour or two of actual snow mobiling. Well done guys =)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank puksterVanCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
2 reviews
“A+”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had high expectations for this adventure.. and they were met AND THEN SOME! Great, interactive staff (shout out to Dawn & Sebastion, you guys rock), beautiful scenery, loved the cozy bbq/fire midway, it was worth every penny and I highly recommend this experience =)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN!,FUN,FUN!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

An absolutely an awesome adventure the guides made sure we had fun on the snowmobiles. The trail was challenging and very safe with lots of signs. Our Guide Curtis was knowledgeable and a Pro!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for novice or first time snowmobiler. Waste of time for experienced riders.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a great place for a first time snowmobiler or family out for first time.
If you are experienced, go someplace else.
They advertise a guided back country trip that is a joke. They took us around in circles in the same small 2-3 square mile area for hours with all the other group trips.
They people are nice and the beginner services are nice. Just drop the back country thing. Its a farce and a big disappointment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. You are right, our trips are great for novice and families and yes we do specialize our trips for all levels and types of riders. You referred to our Backcountry Tour as a negative experience because of your past snowmobile trips and experience. We offer our Backcountry Tour in a small group setting whom have some prior experience riding. Our terrain of our backcountry includes over a 4000 square acre tenure with over 50km of maintained trails in the heart of the Rocky Mountains. We will always make safety our priority. Daily, we will assess and mitigate our travel risks of our alpine terrain. However we will always cater all of our trips to the whole groups ability. This is to ensure that all can have a safe and enjoyable day in the Rocky Mountains. We wish you safe travels and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures also viewed

 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing