We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for novice or first time snowmobiler. Waste of time for experienced riders.”

Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet N' Wild Adventures takes you whitewater rafting on the famous Kicking Horse River every May through September and offers a variety of packages that vary from family friendly scenic floats to adrenalin pumping class 3 & 4 rapids! Included in your trip is transportation to and from the river, all river gear, and changerooms with the only HOT showers in Golden! Call to make your booking today!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a great place for a first time snowmobiler or family out for first time.
If you are experienced, go someplace else.
They advertise a guided back country trip that is a joke. They took us around in circles in the same small 2-3 square mile area for hours with all the other group trips.
They people are nice and the beginner services are nice. Just drop the back country thing. Its a farce and a big disappointment.

Thank travelinman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Owner at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. You are right, our trips are great for novice and families and yes we do specialize our trips for all levels and types of riders. You referred to our Backcountry Tour as a negative experience because of your past snowmobile trips and experience. We offer our Backcountry Tour in a small group setting whom have some prior experience riding. Our terrain of our backcountry includes over a 4000 square acre tenure with over 50km of maintained trails in the heart of the Rocky Mountains. We will always make safety our priority. Daily, we will assess and mitigate our travel risks of our alpine terrain. However we will always cater all of our trips to the whole groups ability. This is to ensure that all can have a safe and enjoyable day in the Rocky Mountains. We wish you safe travels and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were driving into Golden with our GPS set to another rafting company when we exited to check-out these guys. 15 minutes later we ditched the other rafting company to go with them. Owners are awesome! Zac, one of the guides, is equally awesome. These guys are warm and professional.

There isn't much different about the actual rafting package options these rafting companies in Golden, BC offer, the difference is entirely in how your rafting company treats you. These guys are just great!

If you are planning to stay in Golden, stay at the McLaren Lodge (same owners as the Wet "N" Wild rafting company). If there is one word to describe it - CLEAN. This place screams clean to the extent it stands out. This accommodation is also as beautiful as it is clean. The breakfast, which is included, is homemade, extensive and delicious.

Thank Anshul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spur of the moment thing but an experience we all wanted to have( well at the start!).
My wife had done this in NZ and it's something I have always wanted to try... so pushing our kid's aged 7 and 11 into it we booked last minute( thank you for finding us a slot ) and off we went on the early Sunday morning to meet our hosts....
We opted for the Family Whitewater package due to age's of the children but still for 3 ish hours and a nice BBQ it was well worth the price.
July we had hoped would be nice but on the day it was a bit overcast and once wet it turned my son into a shivering wreck as the water temp is only about 3 degree's due to the Glacier it comes from..... what a great ride.... our guide from NZ was fantastic with lots of information and fun the whole time we were floating.... it seemed to last forever.. hard work on the shoulder's and arm's but it's the effort you put in that you get back out eh!!
BBQ at the end was just the simple thing we needed and it helped when the sun came out and banished the cold feeling .
Well done you guys we had a cracking day.. well worth a book.

Thank Screamers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great day - awesome rapids! The tour leader made it really fun and we even got to splash around down river! Wish we could have stayed for the day!

Thank Holidaylover207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first time on a rafting trip, and we didn't know what to expect. The wife loves paddling, but this was a little different than an ocean kayak for sure. We loved it.

Our guide Zeb (New Zealand) was awesome --- he made sure we got our money's worth by taking us into every big wave and over every rock (yes! OVER!) that he possibly could. We had so much fun that we wanted to tip him.

Those of you looking for a thrill ride (totally safe IMO), we highly highly recommend. We did the "half day", and about half of our group continued on to the lower canyon ("the challenge", I believe). We also packaged it with a night's stay at their B&B on site --- be sure you check for deals.

Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing