We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever!”

Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet N' Wild Adventures takes you whitewater rafting on the famous Kicking Horse River every May through September and offers a variety of packages that vary from family friendly scenic floats to adrenalin pumping class 3 & 4 rapids! Included in your trip is transportation to and from the river, all river gear, and changerooms with the only HOT showers in Golden! Call to make your booking today!
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Time Ever!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you're looking for fun and adventure, you can't beat Wet "n" Wild Adventures in Golden British Columbia. We had a fantastic time. The staff are entertaining and professional. The scenery is spectacular, and the ride is exhilarating. All you need to bring is your bathing suit. They provide everything else. Be prepared to have a huge grin that will be hard to remove. Can't wait to go back. Best time ever!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    8
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing adventure, incredible staff, unsurpassed hospitality!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We can not go through Golden without stopping to go white water rafting with Brad and the crew, John, Dawn, and the amazing international guides..
They go way beyond anywhere we have ever been to make the adventure "the best ever."
If you r staying at the lodge u can expect your day to start with Brad's special quiche, along with Dawn's culinary expertise, then u head off with the crew for a day of rafting!!
We have done the entire day of rafting three times and every time it is an amazing adventure!!
Laughing on the bus getting to the start off point, rafting down the morning's spectacular portion of the river, eating a wonderful barbecue lunch,( supplied by the multitalented Dawn,)facing and enjoying the challenge of the lower canyon after lunch, altogether creates memories that keep us coming back!!
See you next time we r through and thanks again for everything including the special supper we will b enjoying tonight!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton
1 review
“Rafting so good had to do it twice!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

You have to do the raft and stay with the wet n wild crew. Our guide gave us excitement with the wall of water that the kicking horse provides and kept us out of the monster (you will know it when you see it... a mega washing machine spiral). Too much fun and had to go down the middle section twice cause the IV rapids are just....too much FUN!! Our group of 16 included 20 somethings (young adults) and 50 somethings (fossils) and we all enjoyed the RIDE!! We stayed at the lodge and its better than a second home. Cozy country rooms, big dining room and really really good breakfast. We kicked back and had some beers in the common family log room and outside overlooking the mountains. Brad and staff are great and you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Two Seasons, Two Amazing Adventures”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I lived and worked in the Bow Valley for years...And I loved being able to experience all the Activities the area has to offer. One of my favourite things to do was to WWR on the Kicking Horse River. I have rafted with a few of the companies over the years but Wet N Wild was the best by far. An easy Day Trip from Banff and Canmore - I recommend driving yourself so that you have some options when it comes to the extra adventures they offer. But if you have to take the shuttle - it is a fun time, the driver gives you lots of good info and tells some pretty funny jokes :) There is a lodge at the Centre and a place to put up tents - so you can make a day or three of it.

In the winter they run Snowmobiling as well. Which I did do the one year - and wish I had been able to go back. As the day had been PERFECT!! The views are stunning and after a fresh snow...Bring your Camera for sure.

The River - Having the opportunity to run this river at the beginning, middle and end of the season ... I would recommend the beginning and middle. The end, when the river is not running as high - although still tons of fun - lacks that HOLD ON feeling that you get when the river is running higher.

If you get the chance - the lower canyon option is spectacular. The first 20 minutes is exciting and exhilarating. And then the river calms down and you float the rest of the way...and they let you hop out and ride beside the boat. On a hot day - it is a great way to cool down.

The Guides - Many of them are back every year - which should let you know what a great place it must be to work. You can feel their love of the river, their passion for the thrill...and they pass it on to their passengers. They are funny and sometimes a bit crazy - but they make sure you know that your safety is foremost in their minds.

Lunch on the river - amazing. Sure it is just burgers, hot dogs and such. But after running the rapids it is a great way to relax ... and get to know some of the people with whom you are sharing this experience.

When I had friends or family visiting...this is one of the places I was sure to bring them.

Bring a Water Proof Camera.

Also - one of the guides also does Paragliding - FANTASTIC. and a MUST DO if you get a chance.


WINTER FUN!!!

The White N Wild Snowmobile adventure was also an amazing day with this company. With a fresh layer of snow, and fantastic staff - this day turned out way better than I thought it could have. They let those who wanted to go really fast - go up ahead, those a little more tentative stay in the middle - and for shutterbugs like me I was able to ride the rear and get my pics. The guide even gave me a heads up when a good place for pics was coming up. There was a guide in the Front, Middle and Back to ensure the safety of all the riders,

And Lunch on the mountain was truly delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetnwildGolden_BC, Front Office Manager at Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review maggiemaeCanada!
I am glad you had a great time snowmobiling and rafting with us.
There is one change: We do not offer camping at our premises anymore but work together closely with the campgrounds in town. In fact, we offer pick up from the local campgrounds and if you bring your receipt you can get $ 10 off the regular price.

See you again soon.
Wet ' n' wild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Foron, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can t be better, rafting down kicking horse with wet n wild!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Are you looking for an unique experience??? Go raft down the wild kicking horse river with the wet and wild company in Golden, BC!!
First of all you will laugh from the beginning to the end because all the staff is just awesomely funny! A cascade of jokes making your time even more amazing!
Not only funny, but also very professional, very nice and making you feel welcomed.

I would like to say a special thank you to our great guide zeb, that it was a pleasure to raft with.
Thank you to all the team for that awesome day that we will not forget, and we will be back soon, to raft all the river this time!

oh and they also have an awesome barbecue lunch, so yummy and appreciated!!!!! :))

The French Twins!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank justine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures also viewed

 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Wet N Wild Rafting Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing