We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rolly's Restaurant

Rolly's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Hope
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited the restaurant for the first time after a co-worker recommended it and we'll stop there again. The service was very good and friendly and when my husband and I decided that one will have salad with the burger and the other fries so we could share both and "live healthier", it was offered to us that the kitchen would separate this for us right away. To me, that was really great service. The burgers were delicious! Thanks again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    91
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast Food Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were visiting Hope for couple of days and Rolly's was our motel receptionist recommendation. Apparently our food and ambiance preferences were quite different. Rolly's happens to be Pancake House Restaurant, maybe an advantage for those looking for something known and familiar everywhere they go. In the matter of fact I didn't even know such franchise existed till later on when I browsed around.
We had burgers with salad, two different dressings which would destroy the salad if added, plain ketchup under my beef and plain mayonnaise on the top, overpriced for such food court taste experience.
The only positive thing I could think about Rolly's was the pleasant server we had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Bang for the Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

When going through Hope, just behind the Chevron on Hwy. 1 is Rolly's Restaurant. We stopped there for lunch, but they have an all day breakfast as well. One of us ordered the breakfast and the amount of shredded has browns would have been a meal in itself. I ordered chicken fingers that came with potato of choice, I had a baked potato and coleslaw. The baked potato was served with all the fixings in put it on as you want it containers with plenty of each. The coleslaw was excellent tasted almost as good as my mothers. The chicken fingers were good and they had my favourite Honey Mustard sauce and didn't skimp on the amount they would give. The other two persons in our group that their fish and chips and said it was a great meal. Great family restaurant, the service was great and four of us were stuffed for under $60.00

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We enjoyed eating here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although the restaurant was busy, we were quickly greeted, seated and served. The coffee was excellent and refills offered without delay. We enjoyed the burgers and fries, along with the friendly service. We will be happy to eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the eggs Benny and ban on and eggs. It's was busy yet food came promptly and very good. Service was great. Great value. Kid friendly. Huge portions. Hash browns were fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swansong069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolly's Restaurant also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Rolly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing