We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Rolly's Restaurant

Rolly's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“poor service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Food was ok. Service was rude and abrupt. Hostess - older heavyset woman with head band was disrespectful to our entire family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beyondhope_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    103
    41
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual Dining with a Touch of Class”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We love Rolly's Restaurant located in downtown Hope. More than ample parking. A face paced geared to all crowds. Food is well prepared, generous portions and excellent portions. This is a family owned and operated restaurant with the owners being very hands on and every detail is well done. Nice, clean, reasonable priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheWack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concrete, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant that delivers on food and service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I regularly travel the Hwy 1 corridor in British Columbia for work and often stop in Hope B.C. for breakfast. The food is simple, hot, not greasy and the place is clean. Rolly's is worth planning the stop for as they deliver consistent home cooked meals, hot fresh coffee that isn't designer but freshness counts. Recently I walked out to my truck and had a flat tire, when I went back into the restaurant to borrow a phone book the hostess had the number for Hope Towing and said look no further and she was right. They were there in less than 5 minutes, friendly and took care of the paperwork with AAA. I was invited to wait inside and felt completely comfortable. This is a family restaurant but it is full of colorful locals that actually made me close my lap top and enjoy their conversation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small town diner delight”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for retro diner charm, this is the place to go! Beige leatherette booths with pink tabletops, bright lights & wallpaper with lots of windows is dated but cheery. Great menu, with interesting offerings like cheese blintz, potatoe pancakes, seafood crepes, plus all the regular diner fare (breakfast all day!) we both settled on burgers, which were huge and delicious. Everything seemed really fresh. The service was awesome and friendly. Would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Basio_fervidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice Menu in a very clean Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

When I feel like having breakfast myself made for me this is where I go. I live in Hope and mostly make breakfast from home. However, once in awhile when I want to be served breakfast this is where I head! They do a nice job. The restaurant is clean and service is always fast and friendly!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolly's Restaurant also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Rolly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing