We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
132
76
22
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
76
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner room was clean laminate flooring right next door in town stay there again off the highway coffee maker one night stay simon motel bc units mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Spent one night here traveling back to the states. No frills for sure. Hot water, bed was comfortable coffee maker worked. Floors ,counter tops clean. My main complaint was an overwhelming musty smell in the room. After turning up the heat it subsided somewhat. Drapes and chairs need a thorough cleaning or replacement. I think it was a smoking room and that lingering odor plus the musty smell was unfortunate for us. Think twice if you have allergies.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank barongruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

thank you.

the musty smell had come from our older Baseboard heaters, We later discovered.

We do sincerely apologise if this caused any discomfort in your stay.

We have addressed the issue and changed over to the new and improved energy efficient heaters.

No worries now.

in regard to your suspicion of the room being the smoking room: we do not have any smoking rooms and never have. We have a strict rules on smoking and do enforce them always.

we understand and recognise some people are more sensitive towards smell.

Ordinarily, the smell of the room has not been an issue for us.

However, we will look into that more closely.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Booked a 2 night W/E stay for Brigade Days & a one night stay for friends coming up the next day. Unit was spacious with new laminate flooring. Bed was comfortable, especially the pillows and the room was spotless. Outside each unit was a table & chairs to sit while taking in the mountain views & fresh air. Having booked 2 separate rooms in my name I was concerned about the owner thinking I may have double booked, which apparently happens often, so I called to clarify that we had friends coming up the second night. His first response having explained everything, was to thank me for booking with Colonial 900. Upon our arrival, Jason I believe, had us checked in & to our room in no time. Once settled, we started wondering what room our friends were going to get, hoping for the unit right next door, as it was fully booked. On the Saturday our friends arrived, checked in & when they came out we discovered that their room was indeed immediately next to ours! As we sat with drinks, relaxating in the chairs & tables outside our units, Simon the Proprietor stopped by to introduce himself, ask how everything was, let us know that he had set us up side by side & inform us that our friends unit had a small kitchenette with a freezer full of ice & a small dining table & chairs, perfect for our card game later that night. We felt an instant connection with Simon, like we we’d known him for years. He was very approachable, sociable and quite engaging. Would highly recommend this place anyone staying in Hope.

Room tip: Unit 6 King size bed, new laminate floori, clean. Unit 5, small kitchenette, apartment size fridge & small dining table and chairs.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

it was my absolute pleasure.

It is a joy to have our guests check in and enjoy the room and the atmosphere we provide.

We thank you very much for your kind recollection and we hope to see you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. Clean simple. Received a welcoming message from the owner before we arrived. Woodsy, parked right at the door of our room, very nice. Definitely of a different era but that added to the charm. Clean, adequate, great.Hope, BC was a delightful place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janesG140CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your wonderful remark.

We are happy to hear you liked your room and appreciated the room features.

we wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

A nice clean comfortable motel. Was a pleasant surprise
Easy to find right off the highway
Reasonably priced
Front desk check in was smooth
Room was clean as was the bathroom, bed was comfortable
Definitely recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G7117GBjoanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivaldi40, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

thank you very much for kind words.

we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

we are constantly doing various projects to improve our features and service.

come and see us again!!

the Owner of Colonial 900 Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Great little motel. Yes it's a bit old fashioned but that adds to it's charm in my opinion. Very clean, comfy bed & reasonably priced. Just what was needed for a 2 night stopover at the beginning of our road trip

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HayleymP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews