We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big room”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived with no reservation and requested a room with three beds. Got one with two rooms, two beds in big room, one bed in normal size room. Nice balcony/walkway. Stairs to get up to our room. Price very reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful. Would go there again in a heartbeat. View was wonderful!! Mountains everywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We have several very large rooms and for single occupants, lovely smaller rooms as well...all reasonably priced and very welcoming! Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    105
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
164
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are so pleased we choose this hotel for our team to stay at in April, from the start of planning our tournament the hotel manager Denise was exceptional to work with. She and her husband were always there ready to help with any detail that we needed, above and beyond. It had more of an elite bed and breakfast feel to the hotel. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. It is close to everything to complete a wonderful weekend, I am planning on going to hope for a romantic get away instead of Harrison now, lots of tourist things to do there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneAnne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Teams and individuals alike are very welcome indeed...thank you so much for the kind words. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay so much is terribly satisfying! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Way over the top hospitality. I booked a single bed room, but since they only had double bed rooms they only charged me for a single. Only thing is my room could of had a bigger blind to block more light. The room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you...and yes, that room needs bigger blinds and with our current, ongoing renovations, they will be changed soon! Renovating a motel is a slow process as we do not want contractors to disturb our guests as they rest or sleep...but you will notice the improvements when you return to stay with us...rest assured! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our room at the Park was spacious and comfortable. The bed was large and gave us a good night's sleep. There was also a great seating area with a comfortable sofa and coffee table.

Denise was very friendly and helpful, and even insisted on sending along an electric kettle so that we could have properly boiling water to make our cup of tea! She went out of her way to emphasise that we should let her and her husband know if we had any problems.

The motel is quite central and is very easy to get to from the Trans-Canada or Crowsnest highways. There are a few local eating places within a couple of minutes walk, and some chain places (Dairy Queen, Subway) down on Highway 1.

A comfortable stop, and we could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We love our Scottish guests and indeed, travelers and guests from around the world! It has to be the best part of our jobs...meeting so many diverse nationalities and being able to provide you all with a comfortable, quiet sleep after arriving in Canada...or on your way out! Please do come and stay with us again on your next trip to Canada. You are more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed with my family inc a 2 and 4 year old. Both owners were really friendly and welcoming, providing extras like glasses and a kettle and checking we had everything we needed. Good spacious, well equipped rooms. Parking was easy. I can see why this is a highly rated hotel for Hope. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We got the biggest room above reception. This is the only room where the A/C is controlled by recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDowning1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We love having families stay with us, especially those with 'little ones' as we miss our over-seas grandchildren! I hope we get to see you stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

What an amazing find, absolutely delightful. Denise, the oniste expert manager is a hoot. A talented photographer and a great respurce for the town. The District of Hope is stunningly beautiful and peaceful. The Park is one half block from the main street in town and within easy walking distance of the communty's recreation facilities and Fort Fraser. For those interested in a bit longer walk you could reach a nearby lake.

We were in a pet friendly room that was perfect for us and our furry friend. The main city park is just down the block! Coffee maker, microwave and fridge added the perfect complements to the room. Quiet, clean, close with spectacular views from our door of the mountains that hug the town.
The Park is a perfect place to hang or use as a point from which to explore the surrounding area. Kudos to the managers for creating such a delightful space to enjoy this part of the world!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozzieiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
What a lovely review! Many thanks! I appreciate the compliments about my photography as well...I DO love creating photo-art and the postcards and cards for sale in the lobby reflect that passion indeed. We would be so pleased to have you stay with us again...anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hospitable & comfortable stay. Hope is everything we were hoping for. Denise and Peter were extremely friendly and keen to ensure our accommodation met our needs. They gave us great advice on what to see in and around Hope and what to visit as well as where to eat. The Park is within easy walking distance of everything and the rooms are clean & tidy and include everything necessary for a comfortable stay. A long way from home, but we certainly felt comfortable here, thankyou Denise & Peter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hermione62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much...but the pleasure was certainly all ours. Hoping to have you as our guests your next trip into Canada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#7 of 20 in Hope
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#13 of 20 in Hope
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Property: Park Motel
Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing