We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee - Free Internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Whistler
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Coffee - Free Internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you ask any of the locals you can get the scoop on what is good and the locals all rave about the Blue Moose! Good selection of coffee baked goods and sandwiches.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank anafricanincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    142
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“put up your feet and stay awhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

A nice place to relax in hope...good selection...all very good...service with a friendly smile...plenty of comfy leather seating a bit pricy though

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sylvia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our "must stop" on trips to Van.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great food, great coffee and great staff. This is a must stop while travelling through Hope. Sandwiches and soup are delicious and my hubby really enjoys their coffee. They are also very kid friendly and located right across the street from a park. Staff is very accommodating, last time they gave me a to-go cup of pickles which,as a pregnant traveller, was MUCH appreciated! Haha.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happylittlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Internet Coffee House in Hope, BC--Superb Brews & Light Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

THE BLUE MOOSE is easy to find. As you enter Hope, BC on Hwy. 1, look for Wallace St., the main drag,. TURN on to it (only one way to do it). .. Toodle along for two block to the traffic light, go through it and angle-park on your right immediately. There it is, just L of the drugstore.

Before you go in, look behind you across the street at just a few of the absolutely gorgeous chainsaw carvings that adorn the streets of Hope. Well worth a camera-stroll after coffee

My wife and I travel from inland BC to the Vancouver area frequently, and we always stop at "The Moose" in Hope for coffee, sometimes lunch Very pleasant, subdued-lighting ambiance and comfortable seating at tables or couches + coffee tables. A small covered outside patio area is popular for people with dogs on leashes.

The Moose features super-efficient counter service only, BUT if you order a meal or a specialty sandwich, they give you a numbered paddle and home in on you minutes later with cheerful table delivery.

As far as I can determine after dozens upon dozens of visits, all of the Moose's sandwiches (choice of about 6 breads) and soups are made on-site, as are some desserts. Prices for soup and sandwiches are up there a bit, but portions are generous.

The coffee is addictive. Go once........and you're hooked

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unique Cafe in Hope”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is my first choice of a coffee/lunch/cake place to go on my way to Manning Park, the Okanagan or anywhere east, really. Great atmosphere, excellent lunch (and cookie) choices and friendly service. Love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank apaetow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing