We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals in Hope!”

293 Wallace Street Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The chefs at 293 Wallace Street Restaurant rarely look farther than 150 kilometres away for their meats and produce, sourcing organic ingredients from farmers throughout the Fraser Valley whenever possible. These ingredients lend harvest-fresh flavours to their eclectically influenced menu, which includes aged-in-house Angus steaks alongside traditional Creole, Indian, and Italian entrees. They also whisk together all of their own sauces and dressings, and modify dishes to accommodate vegetarian and gluten-free diets. The restaurant features outdoor seating for scowling at clouds during the warmer seasons, and shelters guests with rich earth tones and dark wooden accents within the dining room. Red tulips add vibrant splashes to the decor, as do the tabletop colouring sheets that busy children's hands pre-meal.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great Meals in Hope!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Joe's is quite simply fantastic. My co-workers and have been eating here regularly for the past 6 weeks while working in the Fraser Canyon. I've been enjoying the best meals of my field career. Anyone traveling through Hope should stop by for a meal or a snack! The chefs are fantastic: versatile, clever and truly excited about their craft. Delicious elegant meals with a wide variety of fresh local ingredients. Fine dinning with zero pretension and really well priced. Some great standards on the menu and lots of magic in the open food concept. All of the staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed and warm. My favorite restaurant in the Valley and Canyon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    117
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A large group of my coworkers and I have been eating here regularly for several weeks. It's delicious, and the new owners/chef's are friendly and excited to cook special orders. Everything I've tried has been truly great. Also has a great beer and wine selection. It's a tiny bit slow, but we're never in a hurry so it's not been an issue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_Christe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Amazing visuals, food looked amazing, and tastes just as good. What a gem of a place!! It's my recharge and relax spot every time I pass through the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timberline14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excited with the wonderful changes!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am so excited about the new owners of Joe's - you guys are awesome! The "Fresh Sheet" I'm loving & oh the Truffle Fries fabulous! On a warm sunny day the patio is so inviting & on cooler days love the decor & atmosphere inside. The creme brulee delicious & a delightful way to finish off your meal! Thank you Chef Hiro, Chef Jason & the wonderful staff for making a dining experience in Hope one to remember!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimsHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Last time I was in Hope, I found an A&W and DQ and a very average Chinese place. I was SO pleasantly surprised to find Joe's yesterday! AMAZING!!! Had the home smoked salmon with a delicate lemony sauce gnocchi dill and cilantro. The Staff were more than pleasant. The chief was way cool and friendly and if I didn't live so far away - I would be back tomorrow for the duck confit with double brie - or the .... on and on. This menu ROCKS! Go if you can!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank floppyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 293 Wallace Street Restaurant also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to 293 Wallace Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing