We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Hopes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We loved this B&B! This beautiful home, built by the host Larry, is absolutely incredible. We stayed in the Whistler Room. This deluxe room had the most breathtaking view of the mountains and has a modern, open concept. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine on our balcony while we watched the eagles gliding in the distance. Who needs Mexico? I would go back to this B&B anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuck037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

If only you could control weather! My partner gifted me a weekend at this beautiful b&b in Hope. His experience doing the booking online was good (at the time the website was still under construction), his experience when dealing with Pauline by email was excellent—incredibly so, once I realized the effort she went put into arranging for surprise roses!

We were greeted very warmly and felt right at home immediately. The house is a recently completed custom build and just gorgeous. Pauline and Larry are new to the b&b business, and I hope they stay with it because they are great hosts. Don't burn yourselves out!

I wish the weather had cooperated, because we would have gotten more use of the huge deck off our suite. The comfort and style of the room was impeccable and beyond my expectations. The satellite TV was out, but being a new b&b I'm sure that was just a glitch. My partner suggested the TV should be bigger as it is a bit farther than usual from the bed.

Parking was okay, but it would have been crowded if other guests were there. I believe they are correcting this in spring 2011. The food was good and the company of our hosts even better. I would definitely return, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others.

Nala

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalaWriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern_7750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skoobedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank aspro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014
Thank meetmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopebb, Owner at High Hopes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tvdh15092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 20 in Hope
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Evergreen B & B
Evergreen B & B
#1 of 4 in Hope
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Hopes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Hopes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21623 Thacker Mtn Rd, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Hopes Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast is situated high on Thacker Mountain with spectacular views over the Hope Golf Club and town of Hope. We are surrounded by the Cascade Mountains and overlook the Coquihalla River and the mighty Fraser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your High Hopes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing