We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!!”
Review of Travelodge Hope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hope
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed only one night, but it was great! Friendly staff, nice clean room, very comfortable king bed!! The pool was perfect as was the hot tub! Breakfast was very good and a good variety of foods for all types of diets!! Will definitely stay there again as well as recommend to friends!!

Room Tip: Well we only stayed in one room :) so its hard to say but I'm sure all rooms are nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    92
    39
    18
See reviews for
109
89
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

On our way from Victoria to Kelowna we stopped for 1 night in this hotel. The receptionist was polite but not very friendly. Our room had 2 beds we even had a kitchen. The worst problem is the noise. We heard people taking showers at midnight then before 6 a.m. Breakfast is included but very basic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing you thoughts upon staying with us at the Travelodge in Hope. It was disappointing to hear that a neighboring room's shower was too noisy and interrupted your sleep. We run a very quiet facility, especially into the a.m. hours, so any sound appears amplified against this silence.
Our free continental breakfast may be considered basic by some as we do not have a restaurant, however it is far from being sparse with offerings of such choices as three different cold cereals, three flavours of instant hot oatmeal, three hand held fresh fruits, blue berry and bran muffins, fruit strudels, and four selections of bread, two chilled juices, cold hard boiled eggs, multi flavours of chilled yogurt and fruit cups, along with different types of teas and fresh brewed coffee, not to mention all the expected condiments. We are happy to include this valued service to our guests each morning from 6:00 to 9:30 am.
Thank you once again for your input and we are always ready to do our very best for you should you wish to stay with us again.

Thanks George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night. When we booked this hotel we got the impression that there most other hotels were full. This was not the case. The Travellodge is basic and is convenient for one overnight. The room was large enough and the bathroom was clean. It was a little noisy with kids running about but it was quiet during the night. Breakfast was do it yourself but dealt with your needs and there was no waiting.
I do not think it was value for money but I am wondering whether British Columbia is just expensive compared to Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul1953uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It's a basic motel, a little shabby but clean. Easy-to-find location for travellers, with lots of family-style restaurants nearby. Motel selection in Hope isn't huge and I was content with this choice.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so request a main floor room if you don't want to lug your luggage up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us at the Travelodge, Hope, B.C. Yes, our motel is squarely positioned as a mid-range accommodation facility which does include such items as 24 hour coffee/tea station, professionally installed and 24 hour monitored free high speed wireless throughout the facility, deluxe continental breakfast, 32 inch flat screen television and other amenities all free of charge.
Having only 25 guest rooms makes a commercial elevator service forever cost prohibitive, but thankfully there is a nice hot tub for easing away the second floor climb.
We thank you again for your review and assure you all comments are taken seriously and discussed with appropriate departments.

Regards,

George R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracyton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Friendly Service, easy check-in & out. Hot tub was great but shower was broken. Room spacious and more than met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#7 of 20 in Hope
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hope

Property: Travelodge Hope
Address: 350 Old Hope Princeton Way | PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. All group bookings must be booked thru Hotel directly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Hope
Quality Inn Hope
Hope Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing