We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hope
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hope
VERNON
1 review
“Not again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very tired and old rooms. Paint job on paint job on paint job. Peeling paint, peeling wallpaper. Postage stamp size breakfast area.

AND no Wyndam points. When booking on-line the warning was tiny and easily missed. Shame for not making it stand out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank STU C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    72
    89
    36
    14
See reviews for
101
84
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOFHEIM
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived during early evenig. Welcome was charming.
During the night we had a lot of noices coming from the two highways passing by the hotel.
All in all, the rooms are clean and okay for a night or two.
If I would spent another night at Hope I would choose other accomodoations, but this comes more of the location not just of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

the room needed to be cleaned much better especially the bathroom.
The bed seemed old and very soft other than that is was an adaquate room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are as disappointed as you are in regards to the bathroom cleanliness not being at its highest standard. Please understand that we do reflect your opinions to our housekeeping staff so they too understand the importance this plays in a guest's stay with us.
Once again we value your input which help us improve.

Regards,
GR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was clean, but small. The continental breakfast was minimal. The office staff was odd. The welcome was prefunctory, and when we departed, he clerk spoke to us through a window. "Just put the keys there by the newspaper". The price was fair for the package (room, and breakfast) Next time might look for another place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jananb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your posting. We are sorry that you felt your welcome was perfunctory. Office hours are 8:00 am to 1:00 am; we apologize if this was not conveyed to you indubitably upon check- in. Our hotel offers an express check-out service, so that guest may leave their keys in the room should they be leaving early in the morning. We thank you for your feedback for this is very important to us.

Regards,

G. Rychter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

They put me in a room with 2 beds and a kitchenette. Very clean when I got there and the fan was already going (still summer). I turned on the AC and the room was cool within 5 minutes. There's nothing fancy about the room: 32" flat screen, clean washrooms, clean bed and sheets, friendly service enough at the counter.

If I were to say one bad thing about my stay was the stench that came out of the old fridge in my room. Seems like an easiy fix if you ask me.

"Good" is how I would describe my stay at the Travelodge. Not amazing, not terrible, but... good. Yes, I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your posting about our property. Feedback lets us know what we're doing right, and what we're doing wrong; conesequently we appreciate you taking the time to make your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

If your idea of a Travelodge is based on what you experience in the UK, then forget your preconceptions. This is a very comfortable and attractive motel, very well furnished, with decor that is definitely superior to the average budget motel. It has a hot tub and a fair sized pool, although the facilities for getting changed could do with improvement. I’d say that the breakfast is slightly better than the usual freebie, and it’s just a short walk down the road to a nice restaurant, opposite the Chevron sign.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your posting on our property. We appreciate when guest do take the time out of their busy schedules to post about their positive experiences.
We hope that you enjoyed your holidays while in Canada.

Regards,

G. Rychter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My previous review of this place was in December 2011, and at that time all things were acceptable though not glamorous. My most recent stay was in April 2012. First off, I was told that although my room was reserved it wasn't paid for. Didn't shoot the messenger, but was less than thrilled. Everything in the room was okay, until the next morning...

I went to take a shower, and when I pulled the shower curtain closed, a soggy bunched up towel slapped wetly onto the floor. It instilled in me serious doubts about the cleaning crew.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Arwen,

We were very sorry to hear that your stay in April was less than satisfactory and do thank you for posting the note on Trip Advisor. These postings do help us know where we can improve and what the guest does or does not like about our property. I can only think that this wet towel was an oversight on the cleaning staff's part and we will be addressing this with our staff. Once again thank you for the review and hopefully we can be of service next time you are travelling thru Hope.

Regards,

George Rychter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Continental Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hope

Property: Travelodge Hope
Address: 350 Old Hope Princeton Way | PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Hope
Quality Inn Hope
Hope Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing