We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hope
Nearby Hotels
Park Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial 900 Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swiss Chalets Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
46
85
100
44
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
85
100
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubanswered all my questionssmall kitchenpool areapaint jobstormy nightroom was cleancontinental breakfast ishope bcolder buildingpleasant staybooked this hotelwould stay here againexcellent staylong drivehallwaycereal
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 297 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My previous review of this place was in December 2011, and at that time all things were acceptable though not glamorous. My most recent stay was in April 2012. First off, I was told that although my room was reserved it wasn't paid for. Didn't shoot the messenger, but was less than thrilled. Everything in the room was okay, until the next morning...

I went to take a shower, and when I pulled the shower curtain closed, a soggy bunched up towel slapped wetly onto the floor. It instilled in me serious doubts about the cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Arwen,

We were very sorry to hear that your stay in April was less than satisfactory and do thank you for posting the note on Trip Advisor. These postings do help us know where we can improve and what the guest does or does not like about our property. I can only think that this wet towel was an oversight on the cleaning staff's part and we will be addressing this with our staff. Once again thank you for the review and hopefully we can be of service next time you are travelling thru Hope.

Regards,

George Rychter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Although the kitchenette and pool had retro decor (60s/70s), it was awesome to have both because I was traveling with a young child. After our swim, I enjoyed making supper instead of having to change our clothing and go out to a restaurant!

Rooms are clean and a good size. Air conditioning was excellent. And the hotel is very close to a Tim Hortons and a gas station, so it's perfect if you're stopping in for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Nicole,

It was very rewarding to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review on our property. Comments and reviews by our guest help us to maintain standards.
Again thank you and we would enjoy being of service to you and your family again if you are travelling through Hope.

Regards,

George Rychter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were here for a night on the way to Vancouver in Jul 2012.The bed was great, clean and comfy beds. Free breakfast was OK. Wifi, TV and fridge were provided in room. There were shared microwave and ice machine at the hallway. Swimming pool(cool) was a bit small and dark. Temperature of hotpool was not right, too low.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your response. We do realize how busy people are now a days and do thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a response on Trip Advisor regarding our property. We are glad that our service met your expectations and do appreciate the tip on the pool and hot tub which we shall investigate. Thank you once again and hopefully we can be of service to you again when you are passing thru our area.

Regards,

Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Right from check in we were unimpressed. Staff seemed to rather be doing something else. Walls were paper thin, bed was lumpy and overly soft. The ``kitchenette`` left a lot to be desired.
The pool was great after a day of travelling and it was large enough to actually swim in.
Taking a shower was an adventure. Whenever there was water used in other rooms the temperature in the shower would flucuate wildly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

We are sorry that our services fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. There are times when staff are burdened with numerous tasks that may seem as if they are less attentive than they could be. I reget if this was in process upon check in.

We do take your review of our facilities seriously and will make all efforts to addess them.

Thank you very much for your attention.

George, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a clean, comfortable room that I would recommend. Gentleman in the office was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We recognize that when guests are satisfied it's easier to move on with their travels than to write a review. So that's why I want to genuinely thank you for taking the time in letting us know how your stay was with us. Getting it right with all our guests is certainly what we strive for, saying we have underlines this goals importance.

Thank you once again,
George GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews