We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but great hotel in Hope-Canada”
Review of Travelodge Hope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hope
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but great hotel in Hope-Canada”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were here for a night on the way to Vancouver in Jul 2012.The bed was great, clean and comfy beds. Free breakfast was OK. Wifi, TV and fridge were provided in room. There were shared microwave and ice machine at the hallway. Swimming pool(cool) was a bit small and dark. Temperature of hotpool was not right, too low.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your response. We do realize how busy people are now a days and do thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a response on Trip Advisor regarding our property. We are glad that our service met your expectations and do appreciate the tip on the pool and hot tub which we shall investigate. Thank you once again and hopefully we can be of service to you again when you are passing thru our area.

Regards,

Barb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    92
    39
    19
See reviews for
109
90
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Right from check in we were unimpressed. Staff seemed to rather be doing something else. Walls were paper thin, bed was lumpy and overly soft. The ``kitchenette`` left a lot to be desired.
The pool was great after a day of travelling and it was large enough to actually swim in.
Taking a shower was an adventure. Whenever there was water used in other rooms the temperature in the shower would flucuate wildly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
We are sorry that our services fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. There are times when staff are burdened with numerous tasks that may seem as if they are less attentive than they could be. I reget if this was in process upon check in.

We do take your review of our facilities seriously and will make all efforts to addess them.

Thank you very much for your attention.

George, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Port Alberni, BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a clean, comfortable room that I would recommend. Gentleman in the office was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We recognize that when guests are satisfied it's easier to move on with their travels than to write a review. So that's why I want to genuinely thank you for taking the time in letting us know how your stay was with us. Getting it right with all our guests is certainly what we strive for, saying we have underlines this goals importance.

Thank you once again,
George GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really enjoyed stay here friendly helpful staff well lit clean bright room with good facilities, small kitchen. Nice bathroom, Area round hot tub could do with some atttention, but water was beautifully warm and was very relaxing. We also enjoyed complimentary breakfast of toast and cereal tea and coffee. Very good place to stay excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallymouland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sally,

We thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to complete a review on our property. These reviews do help us in guiding us in the right direction and letting us know where we can improve or that the improvements we have done are ones the guest will appreciate. Once again thank you for the review and we hope that we can be of service to you again when you are next travelling through our area.

Regards,

G. Rychter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

As soon as we walked in could tell lady at the front was the owner, front office had so many personnal homey touches that put you at ease. She was very friendly, helpful and informative. Was nice enough to let us know that the office is closed between 1 and 8am if we need to check out earlier then that.
The rooms were very well maintained, even though the building was a bit older all the bathroon fixtures (sink, countertop, toilet) were all new. Beds were comfortable and each had 4 large fluffy pillows which was just what we needed, it was truly the best nights sleep we had had on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Ivy,

We wanted to write a quick response to your review to let you know we are happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We appreciate when our guest do leave reviews for it does let us know if we are going in the right direction or not and what we can do to improve our property. So, once again we thank you for the review and hope that we can be of service again to you and your family when you are travelling through our area.

Regards,

G. Rychter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here just before Victoria Day in May.
Having read several reviews we were not too sure what we would find but were pleasantly surprised by the efforts made to make the entrance way colourful with flowers but then this was spoiled by the car park having many weeds and bits of litter around. Upon entering the lobby we found the smell of cigarette smoke to be very strong and yet we could not smell it outside by the front door (neither later on was it a problem throughout the hotel). Our conclusion is that the smoke must drift out of the office when a member of staff comes out to deal with a customer.
Their website says that the hotel was renovated in 2010 and so we expected a modern looking room with up to date fixtures and fittings. This was not the case - it was very odd, the furniture was new looking and there was a flat screen TV but the bathroom and the kitchenette looked very old, well used and grubby. In fact the sink in the kitchenette was so stained I didn't fancy using it and the painted cupboard doors with leaf motives were well past their shelf life. Even the mugs looked well used !! The sink in the bathroom felt rough with deposits although the sealant around the bath was white and new looking. The unfortunate choice of colour scheme - very dark carpet and dark green bed covers did nothing to enhance the overall impression neither did the air conditioning unit stuck in the wall with masking tape around the edges.
The breakfast provided was quite varied although the breakfast area is very small. We got over this by taking our breakfast back to our room. There is also a drinks machine here for coffee/tea 24 hours a day. We weren't that impressed though to see bundles of washing in baskets in the same vicinity - hardly hygienic.
There is a computer provided for public use in the lobby with good internet speed - the only problem is if you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke you only stay logged on for the bare minimum of time.
Someone has made an effort by putting artificial plants around the public areas but have forgotten that these collect dust and dead flies !!
We don't like being negative about where we stay but we felt that our stay here could have been a lot better with a few changes in general cleanliness - this does not need vast economic changes just some good old fashioned soap and water and elbow grease. I am sorry to say we would not stay here again. (Our room looked nothing like the photos on the hotel wesite).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on our property. I apolgize that your expectations were not met. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve but to exceed your expectations.
Renovations are in place and the ground floor rooms have been completed but unfortunately we had not reached thru the second floor to your room at that time. Our recent renovations include, new bedding, new valances, new bathroom granite counters with undermount sinks, new tile floors and granite tops on crescendas in the rooms. Also we are planning for outdoor projects at the end of September which will include parking lot area and fencing.
Please be advised that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improvements or additions and please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
George Rychter (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to canada,as a long distance truck driver i have stayed at thousands of hotels in my 25 yrs of over the road trucking,,and i can tell you that i have never stayed anywhere that i felt at home as much as my stay here,,the manager george is just plain out one of the finest people you will ever meet,,(george explained to meet the difference between a looney and a tooney while checking in late at night) my 3 days here were great,,both the rooms and the service were AWESOME,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#7 of 20 in Hope
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hope

Property: Travelodge Hope
Address: 350 Old Hope Princeton Way | PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. All group bookings must be booked thru Hotel directly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Hope
Quality Inn Hope
Hope Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing