We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slumber Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Windsor Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Continental Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial 900 Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swiss Chalets Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope City Centre Motel(Hope)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
28
28
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
28
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice amenitiesswimming poollower mainlanda great staystayed for one nightothello tunnelsbedsmicrowavemotelvancouversaunapetbenchesbc
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed there on my birthday enroute to Port Coquitlam for a bowling tournament. Owners were very nice and helpful and couldn't do anything more to make our short stay excellent. Very clean and owners were exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the staff at the slumberlodge bent over backwards to provide us with a comfortable & homey stay for us & our nephew. the room was exceptionally clean & the beds comfy. they were also knowledgeable & helpful about where to eat & all the local attractions. the rooms were also quiet & the pool clean & warm. I highly recommend the hope slumber lodge for families/couples/singles as a place to stay either passing through hope, or if you're planning on staying in hope for a visit. (we've stayed there on several occasions & have never had any problems at all!!)

Room Tip: they do have rooms available for travellers with pets
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We're not in Hope for a resort experience. We stop off in Hope when we're going to and from the Island, if night catches up with us or weather/road conditions are bad. With all that in mind, the Slumber Lodge is perfectly suited to our needs.

The location of the motel is central to everything Hope has to offer, and there is lots of parking. Check in was quick and pleasant, and the person on the desk offered a dinner recommendation that was spot on (see review of Joe's). We really liked the layout of our room -- two queens in one room, and another in a separate room. It worked perfectly for our party of three adults, and was very reasonably priced. We could have done without the religious text on the wall. We were on the upper level and heard no noise from other units, although sensitive sleepers may not like hearing the trains. And, at some point in the early morning, the heating system (I think) kicked in with a series of hammering noises.

Design and decor are, in general, dated, but our room was clean and well-maintained, and so I'm not about to quibble over colour schemes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very clean, quiet and very reasonable price. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Centrally located. Easy access to cafe's, shops, gas stations. Decor outdated but who cares? I'm there for a peaceful night sleep, good price, and secure parking for my vehicle.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We decided to take off one afternoon from the Okanagan to head to Vancouver Island, however due to the pounding rain & harsh fog, we made it to Hope and opted to stay.

The owner was very helpful & quickly had us checked in. The room was clean, had been updated however the noise that carried through from other rooms (showers only, not voices) was horrible. I found the bed unbelievably hard, my husband said it was "okay" but he can sleep anywhere. I'd stay here again if in a pinch, but would try something else in Hope or push on.

Room Tip: We found you could hear the pipes from showers being turned a couple of rooms away; quite loud actually when you can hear the knobs turning. Beds were SO hard, my hips were sore & kept me tossing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews