We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn open Leaves Golf amatuer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed September 16, 2010

my friends and I stay here every september for this tournament
It is owned by a very nice asian couple
always clean and reasonable rates
10th year this year

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pizza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2009

Travelling from Calgary to Vancouver our family of 5 had planned to stopover in Kamloops. Having had a look at Kamloops it didn't appeal to us & we are so glad we drove on to Hope. The Tourist Info in Hope gave us a list of approved accommodation-they don't have any large hotel chains there- and this was the 2nd we tried. The male receptionist at our 1st choice didn't really appear interested so we walked across the road to the Maple Leaf Motel and got 2 spacious rooms @ $80 per room. They were very clean & had a fridge & microwave. We also enjoyed the relaxation ot the pool having driven from Jasper that day. The gentleman on reception was very helpful & we had a great evening meal just a 5min walk up the road in The Gold Rush restaurant. Hope is just a pleasant little village but we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay and can certainly reccommend the Maple Leaf if you are looking for a very clean motel room with all the facilities included at a very reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Driving from Calgary to Vancouver we discovered this little hotel. It was very economical (under $80 including tax) with a nice clean pool. Clean rooms, nice staff, in a nice little town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbooger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank thierrybG9158WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank amromt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomhoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icaro66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 20 in Hope
128 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#14 of 20 in Hope
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

Address: 377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing