We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
38
49
36
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
49
36
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable breakfast room pit stop hot water muffins beds motel rags conditioner gas couch motorcycle sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Needed a pit stop on our way to Vancouver and we chose the Heritage Inn our of the selection of Motels in Hope. All the options in Hope seem to be of of a similar age and standard, the main thing we wanted was somewhere clean and this fit the bill! Beds were also comfy, which was appreciated as I was travelling with a bad back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank k8brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

services was good ,,very poliet server we had friendly always had a smile,,server was Tara she was very helpful full and has excellent servering ,,she was also promt and quick at serving us ,,I would totally recommend her for a job and she will do so well at anything with her friendly attitude and very pleasant customer servive

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jamesmac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInnHope, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We booked this hotel based on their website saying that a rollaway bed was available. When we arrived and asked for the rollaway we were rudely told they don’t actually have them and we would have to take a more expensive room in order to have enough beds. The clerk didn’t care that we relied on their advertisement and still charged us the full amount for the larger room. Otherwise, the place is as basic as they come.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Crocodile89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip to Vancouver. Room was quiet and appeared clean. A dribble of hot water from sink but shower was fine. Two queen beds, one was comfortable and moderately soft the other was as hard as a cement sidewalk!
Was not aware that there was a breakfast room
Check in was quick and easy

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dcdma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInnHope, front desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

We had stayed at this Heritage Inn about five years ago and the room was very nice, well appointed and clean. This time we arrived to a run down, freezing cold room that took two hours to heat up. The beds had old spreads and heavy comforters on top for an overall depressing look. Very importantly, our tv did not work—the picture was hardly visible. My husband and I were too tired to deal with having someone come to fix so we let it go. The next morning I got the coffee ready to go and the coffee pot did not work. We decided to leave and go to the local Tim Horton’s for breakfast. This hotel is very overpriced and we will never stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deniset803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInnHope, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear Denise T:

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. We really do appreciate it.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room. We will look into both the heat, and the coffee maker right away. You are right, that TV is definitely fading, and we will replace that as soon as we can get the replacement for it (it has been ordered). Thank you for letting us know.
I am very sorry that you found the room depressing. Most of our Guests do like the duvets, and I am sorry you did not.
Again, I thank you for letting us know. It is important to us, as are you.
Best Regards

Lizz
Heritage Inn
Hope, B.c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews