We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful area, fantastic waterfalls and so easy to organise

We called Joe to help organize a weekend kayaking trip, he offered some great suggestions and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Aoife L
,
London, United Kingdom
July 2017

One word to describe the two different excursions we've had using Sasquatch Moon's (brand new... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2017
Alex M
,
Vancouver
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended Joe's bike rentals, were very reasonably priced for day adventures. Joe was very accommodating when he new our intended travels and delivered us with bikes to Mt Thatcher trails due to that he knew that the road traveled was quite steep, thumbs up to Joe. Joe also offered to pickup us and bikes if we became tired, offer not taken however very humble gesture

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jasona181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

It was just perfect. Good friends and I went for kayaking to Silver Lake. Silver Lake is not far away from the farm in hope.
Silver Lake is directly in front of a big mountain with a huge stone wall - an awesome scenery.
There were no people and especially no tourism, so we had the whole lake for our own... I would love to come back :)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank fabiank286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

It was very cool ! :) I liked to kayak in nature, looking mountains. It was very fun to cross the US border in kayak at Ross lake !
I loved to share this experience with Joe and all the crew. It was a great adventure for a French guy like me

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank DavidM16144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Went with Joe to the Ross lake in August 2016 and everything was just perfect. You will never get bored when Joe is around, he has so many unbelievable and funny stories to tell. And the Lake was just perfectly beautiful, a bit far from Hope but totally worth the ride.
We had really nice weather, tried kayaks and canoe. We agreed kayak was more fun.
One recommendation: don't stay there after sunset or you will become a dinner for mosquitos!
Anyway, Ross lake was our first experience with beautiful Canadian lakes and it couldn't be better. Thank you Joe!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank xxxmishaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We we're in Hope, BC in the summer of 2016, and rented two kayaks and one canoe and went up to Silver Lake. The area is so beautiful, and Joe and Danise are very helpful when it comes to giving tips on where to go. Also, very affordable!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Siri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews