We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
17
17
7
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
17
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store countertop space tub toilet local attractions desk lodging unit beds amenities tv motel queen internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Lets start by saying this place isn't the Hilton, but you're not paying Hilton prices to stay here either! Buildings are dated but the owners have taken the time to do some renovations on the rooms. We had a room with two queen sized beds that was surprisingly spacious. The AC unit in our room was new and kept the room nice and cool despite the outside heat and humidity. Rooms were quiet (our apologies to anyone if they heard our kids!) and clean. Bathrooms could have used a little more TLC in their renovations but it's not where we spent the majority of our time. Beds were clean and comfortable.

Only fault I'd find is the provided WiFi connection was sketchy at best. In this day and age, staying connected or looking up local attractions and food via the internet is a must have. I'd suggest for them some signal boosters to help out with this problem.

For the amount of times we've traveled past Hope, this is our first stay in the area. We'd certainly consider staying here again for any other trips out this way.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Like last year at the same time (around Father’s Day), Hope City Centre Motel was our ‘home-away-from home’ during a recent Hope/Harrison trip. It was just the one night this time, as we did not have intentions of travelling/touring near, or to/from there. We wanted a full day and night within Hope, and it sure turned out to be a fully-packed and fun-filled time!

We arrived in downtown Hope about 10 am, and drove straight to the Motel to see if check-in was possible. Yea!! it was, and within a few minutes, were unpacking the car and in our room! And within a few more minutes, were out for the first, of several walkabouts. A big thumbs up to the office staff - once again everything was made so easy for us, and so appreciated. And as last time, we found the Motel so central to what we wished to do and see.

Lodging was in one of the units located at the rear of the property - our choice - in the same area of the Motel as last time. Our unit was what they call a ’two bed room’ - one room with two queen-sized beds - other amenities included: separated bathroom (tub & toilet away from sink, stool, mirror), another sink in bedroom/living room area, alongside a unit with countertop space, and spaces within with fridge and microwave oven, bureau and desk w/tv and wifi router, sitting sofa & coffee table, bench for luggage, hanging clothes rack, and patio chairs & table on the sidewalk area outside the unit.

For us, the Hope City Centre Motel provided a convenient and comfortable spot to lodge in Hope. We’re so glad to have chosen it once again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny2bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The room we had was okay where the bedroom was, but the bathroom was not clean at all. I would really book another hotel or B&B or something. Absolutely no recommendation as there are a lot other places to stay in Hope.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

This was a clean, basic, friendly and central place to explore Hope and the Fraser Valley from. The room was quiet and had air conditioning. The motel's near several good restaurants and cafes along Wallace Street allowing for a good breakfast before setting out for the day. I recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We had an overnight here and whilst bed and bathroom were clean, the room we had (24) was badly in need of an overhaul. It smelt very damp and had I not been ill I think we would have moved on.
The pictures are very different from the room we had.
Staff were very helpful.

Room tip: Not room 24
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GeeLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews