We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel, clean and friendly”
Review of Alpine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Motel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed December 29, 2011

There are several little motels in Hope, but I will stay at this one again. It was clean, reasonably priced and allowed our dog to stay too. Had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

My son forgot his favourite sweatshirt there, but we called and they had it for us when we went back a few days later.

McDonald's is right next door and there is a grocery store on the other side.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinkCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very clean and reasonably priced motel, close to all the highways to BC's interior, and even dog friendly

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maraya120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a small family run motel , one of the older type frame units but in excellent condition
Very clean, and well maintained and reasonably priced with tax in the under 100.00 range for a room with 2 queen beds, microwave and little bar fridge
easy to find right on the way into the town of Hope and gas stations, a McDonalds on the next street corner and in walking distance to the restaurants in this small community

If I had any complaints it would be the pillows are not the best and the bathroom is a bit small but otherwise very good value for your money

Room Tip: bring your own pillows lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvbullterriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Emergency stop in Hope had us check 3 places. This was the best price ($85/night with BCAA card) for 2 adults and 3 kids. Musty smelling, but reasonably clean. There was a kitchenette, but cupboards locked to get cups and plates. Had to ask at the front for a toaster for the morning. Typical cheap motel with nice fols running the place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lansaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Sparling clean, nicely furnished, good winter pricing and everything one might need to be comfortable for the evening or a few days. Well thought out. Enjoyed my stay, owner/manager very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 20 in Hope
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#14 of 20 in Hope
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 505 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing