We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
16
29
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
29
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean stayed here the owner an overnight stay off the highway other guests free wifi motel checkin microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived late and departed early. Managed to get last room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the wifi was decent. It was a great value for an all in price of $78. The motel is located not far off the highway and is a little tricky to find. Put the address into your GPS.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bhoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Whistler. Room was very generously sized, clean, warm with great hot water pressure for a relaxing bath after a long journey.
Located in the heart of Hope, with the best restaurant just next door.
We would definitely use this motel again.
Maggie and Bill from Australia ( on a 5 week ski trip)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

We booked through Expedia for an overnight stay on the way to Manning Park. When we arrived we were politely shown to our room by the proprietor. The room was absolutely freezing! He turned the heat on when we arrived. I was surprised and dismayed the heat wasn't turned on prior to our arrival. the room. The room remained so cold the top of the bed was cold to the touch. We bundled up and got into bed to keep warm. Luckily the room had a nice TV.
And oddly, our car remotes didn't work while we were at the Motel. We aren't sure if it was due to their alarm system but it seems odd. They worked once we left.
The only reason it gets an "average" rating from me is because it was clean, quiet and safe and we were only there one night.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnvalleygirl1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Overall satisfying, obviously not luxurious but clean, tidy, coffee machine in the room, nice heating and fast internet: everything someone could ask to spend a pleasant night in Hope. The restaurant on the other side of the hotel is also very good for any meal, a plus for this motel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We got to the motel in the evening and we were able to book a room there and then. We ended up in a twin (2 double beds). Its very roomy and clean; also had a tv, microwave, coffee maker and fridge.
Wifi is a little spotty and only really works if we're near the front half of the room.
If youre a light sleeper this may not be the best place for you. Windows keep out little noise so you can hear other guests and traffic. Wasnt an issue for either of us though.
Curtains provide a nice darkened room.
Gentleman at the front desk was lovely amd effifcient. Parking is plentiful. Not too far from here is a shop and a liquor store.
Beds are firm but comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steff1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews