We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
41
72
40
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
72
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town one night stay microwave and fridge king bed ample parking the room was nice vancouver island road trip flat screen tv wi fi would stay again air conditioning coffee maker motel balcony furniture hells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 165 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

No hot water in the morning. Tried calling reception - no answer. Walked to reception - a note explaining to call a phone number. Called the phone number a couple of times - no answer. If I was awake at 2am I could understand the lack of service but this was almost 8am. Ended up washing in cold water. As I left, there was someone in reception - It’s amazing how people can apologise but simply not care.
Main points:
- Room was clean.
- Motel was very dated and not in a quaint or retro sense
- Generally noisy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OhEarcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Motel located close to lots of restaurants, park across the street, and not far from tourist attractions such as Hells Gate, Othello tunnels, Bridal Veil Falls and Hope Slide. Only two stories, rooms a good size.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Helpful staff and excellent location but requires updating. Good restaurants nearby. Plumbing requires an urgent update. The rooms were clean and ok for a one night visit. We had three rooms and all were ok- just
Parking was easy and safe

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DONANDMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Stayed one night on our way to Manning Park. As mentioned in previous reviews, the motel is a little tired, but is otherwise clean and adequate for a one night stay. On the positive side the price is very reasonable, the location in the centre of town is convenient, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. On the downside, the wifi is quite flaky, the air conditioner in our room was not working (not an issue for us as it was not too hot but it would be a problem on a hot night). The other problem is that when we wanted to shower in the morning there was no hot water (and no-one in the office to complain to). By the time we returned from breakfast there was hot water, but too late for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Room very clean - 50" TV -King bed - decor dated but all functioning well, ample parking, Great rate @ $85.00/night...kitchenette with microwave, sink, dishes, cutlery, comfortable sofa with 2 side chairs and a nice desk, wi-fi, internet...

Room tip: across the street from community park
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews