We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beds and a very clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Sylvan lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent beds and a very clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Windsor, this year, and each stay has been clean, comfortable, friendly and restful. The Windsor motel is situated in downtown Hope, B.C. So easy walking distance to all amenities. But the biggest thing of all, that I really appreciate about The Windsor, is the great beds, pillows and linens. It's like sleeping on a cloud, after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
72
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The exterior isnt that impressive, but the interior is quite good.

Fairly recent recent renovations and great, quiet rooms with comfortable beds.

Off street parking.

Booked at short notice on a road trip through B.C./Alberta.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located in the center of hope this Motel is dated in design but a joy and needs to stay as it is. How can i review the reception...efficient that's the word,I had to ask for information that should have been forth coming i.e parking and where the stairs were to get to my room but that is no great problem . The room was large and.... chintzy ,clean and the bed very comfortable. All the furniture was in a good condition and we had the largest flat screen TV I have seen in a Motel. The room over looked the park with a small balcony.There are a few places to eat close by.
I liked hope and I liked this Motel if you stay in Hope stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

On a cross country bike trip we had planned and extra layover day here. Trip Advisor had this as the best place to stay for a reason. It isn't fancy, run by a family who lives on main floor. Very clean and well kept, the owner is a nice quiet guy. Hope is a beautiful place surrounded by mountains and they roll up the streets at 9 pm. They keep that extras down, only 1 bar of soap no extra towels, coffee maker or ice bucket. Only complaint I can think of is the ice tastes bad, maybe he should invest in a water filter?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staying at the Windsor was a treat. Our room was huge, had a balcony overlooking the park, and it felt like something from 1970's. Furniture was solid wood...1970's style and bathroom from the same era. But all this added to the delight of this place because it was clean, unpretentious, and had new carpets and paint. Want to feel as if you are in Hope when they filmed Rambo? Stay at the Windsor.

+'s

~ Great location across from the park and central in downtown
~ Retro feel
~ Clean throughout
~ Friendly service, though a bit quirky.
~ Reasonable prices

-'s

~ Some confusion as to the room and price, but after some patient explanation, we got a very good room. Family run with some Hope-ish aspects (walk downtown Hope to understand what this means)

Special Treat:

Get a room on the second floor that faces the park.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the park - nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKurucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Located downtown Hope. We stopped in on the way back to Calgary from the Island (arrived Calgary in 9 hrs from here, via cocahala taking our time) The bed in the Windsor Motel should be in the Windsor castle it was so comfortable. Arrived late and checked out early so we didn't really experience the hospitality of the owners. They keep the motel very clean.

It's also the little things. Like still having a bottle opener just inside the bathroom door. The 5 stars don't have that to their loss.

We will return on a trip through again if we're not attempting to motorcamp by the Fraser river.

Later
The Dalbergers

Room Tip: Can't help here. we stayed on bottom floor to leave early and not make too much noise. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room was remodeled, very clean, spotless, great value for the money we paid. The owner that checked us in late was courteous, accommodating and helpful. Hope is a cute small town and motel located in the center facing the park. I would surely stay at Windsor Motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ocean911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.1 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Property: Windsor Motel
Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing