We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean and comfortable”
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night as a getaway from Vancouver. Since the motel wasn't full the owner happily upgraded me to a bigger room with a patio, overlooking the park in the middle of Hope. The room was basic but clean, with a small microwave and fridge. The bed coverings were nice too - not those cheesy flowery bedspreads from the 80s.

The large hanging flower basket on the patio was a nice touch!

The only downside was the tour buses that arrived quite early in the morning and parked across from the motel. Even so, I'd definitely recommend this place if you're staying in Hope.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KidsintheBackseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed there for family trip to Vancouver and it was awesome place to stay. Even though the appearance of the motel is old but decorated with lots of flowers and trees. When we went into the lobby, it was very bright and clean with lots of books. The room was like you are in the hotel. Even the desk and chairs are like first class hotel. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is an older established motel, BUT fully renovated...
It had everything we required,
good TV furniture, very comfortable bed, linen and pillows.
very clean, car park out back and secure.
good value and reliable place to stay.
no breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We read the reviews so booked a room unseen. We were a little worried when we drove up and saw the age of the hotel but as soon as we entered the lobby we were reassured. It has been completely renow'ed the service was terrific and the bed was great. A hidden gem for a great price. We will stay here each time through.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay at the Windsor Motel was just as we expected it to be - easy, simple, no drama. The motel is really well situated in town - across the street from a big park. We stayed 2 nights and had our lovely 5 month old german shepherd puppy with us. It was easy with the dog (which is exactly what you want it to be). The room was spacious, clean, well priced. We were welcomed nicely when we arrived and all the local attractions were described to us. The air conditioning didn't seem to be working and our room got a little hot, we ended up opening the door to the hallway at night with the chain lock on, that would be my only gripe. Our room had a full kitchenette that we didn't use (and didn't have to pay for if you didn't use it) that would be handy if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed one night on a road trip this month. Very friendly manager. Good rates - $79 for 2 people in a king room on Labour Day weekend.

King size bed was surprisingly comfortable - pillows were OK. Very clean, quiet, and had everything we needed. Had a restful night.

Non-smoking rooms (though ashtray is provided on open air balcony) but has a (very faint) "many people have stayed here over the years" smell. Not at all offensive - this was definitely one of the better "old" hotels we've stayed in over the years.

Decor is a bit "blast from the past" but looks like someone cares about the upkeep - nice touches throughout that we had a bit of a chuckle about - plastic flower arrangements here & there etc., though very nice, well-cared-for real flowers in lower level planters.

Joe's restaurant next door has great lunches/dinners; the Blue Moose is a grand coffee shop just kitty-corner & up the street; open early and late. For breakfast we went to Rolly's - a few blocks away - very average "family type" restaurant but perfectly adequate. Owl Cafe is better ambience & choice-wise, though you need to drive to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 373Barb123373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found the previous reviews for this motel to be quite accurate. While this motel has obviously been around for quite a while it has been kept up -- is very clean -- and quite comfortable. We stayed in mid-August when it was quite hot so the air conditioning was appreciated - and wasn't overly noisy. Most of the basic necessities are accounted for including a fridge and microwave. Missing was a box of Kleenex and a clock radio <hence the microwave timer came in handy>. The room was spacious and bathroom had been updated. If you don't expect the HIlton you will be satisfied. Clean, spacious room in a good location <across from a city park and just off main street with a choice of restaurants>. Nice touch with all the flowers as well! The free WiFi also worked fine. Think we paid only $79 plus tax for a King bed which was the best overall value on our recent road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TajanderStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#12 of 20 in Hope
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 20 in Hope
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing