We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small portions and cold!”

Huckleberry's Family Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Small portions and cold!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We came as a group on a bus tour. First we realize only one stall in the ladies bathroom was working and there were no hand towels!
You knew we were coming, why didn't someone check this out.
Did you notice our second trip to your restaurant on the Sunday, there were much fewer people eating!
Why waste $12.00 on small portions and cold food,
We'll see you at Tim Horton's next year when we are passing through.
Much cleaner too!! I think you have got very lax in thinking you no longer have to maintain a standard.

,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    126
    56
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great cook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Huckleberry's has had the same head cook for over 20 years which in this business is a rarity....same owner as well says everything, good work Mike Rob.

Helpful?
2 Thank elliott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This restaurant always has great service and the food is always delicious. They're always busy when we're there in Radium in September and this year it was the first day for one server and her service was awesome. Great place, never a bad meal!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trumbley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Homestyle Cooking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We just finished breakfast her and we both enjoyed our meal. I had bacon and eggs and my husband enjoyed the huckleberry pancakes. Great food, quick friendly service and we enjoyed the log cabin styling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Plain friendly staffs, great local restaurant, lots of food selections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Love the cozy "treehouse" feel decor. The staffs obviously know what they are doing. Friendly, not overly socialized but just to the right aount so you feel comfortable and welcome. You can see a little bit of mountain while you eat depending on where you sit. We even see deers across the street.

Great varieties of food, has good children's menu, comes with drink. Good value. Big portion with good, fresh wholesome ingredients. I was enjoying the mountain view with my rich hot chocolate with whip cream and drowning in the aroma of my coconut curry chicken wild rice bowl.

Can't say enough good things about it. They even sell local huckleberries products. Jam, Syrup, Tea, Bath salt and more... It's a must stop for tourists !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie8828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's Family Restaurant also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Huckleberry's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing