We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good!”

Black Forest Steak & Schnitzel
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $37
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Canadian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At the Black Forest Restaurant, we feature an authentic European atmosphere to complement our extensive Bavarian menu. We are known for our famous schnitzels but we also specialize in steak, seafood, duck, chicken, spatzle, salads and lamb dishes as well as delicious home-made desserts. Enjoy a beverage with your meal from our extensive collection of beer and wine. We feature early bird specials from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. Every day and nightly specials from 5:00 p.M. until closing. Our Dress Code is Causal - please not hats, muscle/sleaveless shirts. Shorts and t-shirts acceptable.
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We can always count on a great and delicious meal. Service is outstanding and we're never disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    83
    40
    3
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always take visitors to the Black Forest when they visit Invermere, B.C. They always deliver a high quality meal with excellent service. We and our friends have never been disappointed. Their selection of Schnitzels is great and if you want a change try the Seafood St Jacques for a melt in your mouth treat. Its not cheap but it is value for money. In the summer on the weekend they often have a Bavarian accordionist and bell player for your entertainment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went here for our anniversary. The most amazing time, food. Service. It was wonderful. Jacklynn (spelling) was our server. She was wonderful. This place should be #1. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halleyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are looking for something that is authentic German/Austrian, look no further. The servers uniforms are even authentic. The food was excellent as was the wine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Try the early bird specials, they are priced right. The decor is very relaxing, the restaurant is very clean and the service is top notch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Forest Steak & Schnitzel also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Black Forest Steak & Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing