We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee....”
Review of Kicking Horse Cafe

Kicking Horse Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Sushi, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Kicking Horse Cafe, loiter with the locals, linger with our team, learn about our counter culture or simply relax in the chilliest Cafe in the Rocky Mountains. The Cafe in Invermere is a full-immersion experience in organic, Fair Trade, coffee culture. Here you can sample the best coffees from exotic destinations around the world, roasted in the freshest air, using the most exacting equipment. If going "local" is more your style, you can experience slow food at its finest; fresh baking and delectable treats created on-site; homemade local soups, artisan bread, freshly prepared sushi, sandwiches and a variety of other local, health conscious fare.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee....”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Good food, great coffee.... We always stop here when heading through Invermere. Nice relaxed atmosphere to help break up a longer journey.

Helpful?
Thank SkiBumGrownUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffeina_KHC, Public Relations Manager at Kicking Horse Cafe, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review and spreading the good coffee word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    47
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Smother me is chocolate and roll me in richly dark roasted coffee beans”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Wicked urban atmosphere and great treats . Will be back next time in there . So much better than most normal cafés . This one has character .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaYIroAmAlOnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffeina_KHC, Public Relations Manager at Kicking Horse Cafe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Love the review, thanks! Hope you enjoyed your time in the valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This so beats Starbucks....”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Kicking Horse is my favourite brand of coffee especially kickass espresso. To go to their cafe was to experience the type of cafe I like . Clean and comfortable, with excellent treats and excellent coffee. Accommodation for people who can't drink milk or even soy milk, very customer service oriented always go when I come to Invermere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffeina_KHC, Public Relations Manager at Kicking Horse Cafe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review, hope you are enjoying the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality upscale coffee and treats for discerning tastes.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Organic, fair trade, health and environment conscious choices for the consumer who expects more than satisfied taste buds. Love it! A must stop if you are ever in the area. The coffee ordering process is a little intimidating - I am not a coffee connoisseur so I didn't know what to order - the menu board is not so helpful. I just ordered "what the lady in front of me had" and was truly pleased. The fresh pastries included options made with GF ingredients, and quinoa. I can't believe they haven't started a franchise as the marketing is so well done ( or maybe they have?). Love love love!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0seiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffeina_KHC, Public Relations Manager at Kicking Horse Cafe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for stopping by our cafe (this is the only one), great comments and feedback. Hope you enjoyed your stay in the valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a great little cafe. I order this coffee on Amazon. I live in New Jersey, so it is pretty funny that I ended up here. Great service, great latte. A definite diamond on the rough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffeina_KHC, Public Relations Manager at Kicking Horse Cafe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Great to hear you made it to our neck of the woods and thanks for the nice review! Hope you enjoyed your time in the valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kicking Horse Cafe also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Kicking Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing