We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub with a view”

The Station Neighborhood Pub
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Pub with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We've visited this pub a number of times for an informal, well priced meal. The service has always been good and we haven't had to wait long for our food. We've had burgers, salads, quesadillas, and the fish and chips. They also have a good selection of local beer on tap. The tables along the windows offer an exceptional view of the lake and mountains.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    78
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A solid local pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Typical pub with a varied enough menu. Quick service, attentive and completely affordable. Went there two evenings in a row for a predictable meal. You guys do a much better job than any restaurant in Invermere claiming 'high calss' and 'delicious cuisine'. Thank you for positioning your restaurant exacly as it is!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 994AnnaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was the worst service I have ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The service was beyond horrendous at this place. Having prime location does not mean that you can treat your customers like garbage. We had to practically beg for menus, no one took a drink order until we flaged them down. We ordered food and then didn't see our server for more than an hour... Drinks say empty without anyone asking if we'd like another. We had to get our own from the bar. When the server did finally get around to coming to our table with part of our table's food, she made us feel like jerks for asking about the rest. She was rude, didn't apologize for the speed, and made us feel like we were an inconvenience. We never did get all the food we ordered. You couldn't pay me to go to this crappy environment again. It completely sucked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Iloveseeingnewplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great pub food with an awesome view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Ray Ray's is just up the street from the Kinsman Beach in Invermere, and the patio offers a beautiful view of the lake and mountains, so try to sit there if the weather is nice. We eat here at least twice every time we are in Invermere and have never had a bad meal. The pastas and burgers especially are excellent, and there is a great selection of beer on tap. The service is always friendly and prompt, and the portion sizes are perfect. The inside has a distinctly sports bar feel, which is fine, because that's the kind of restaurant it is. A great place to meet with friends on a sunny afternoon for beers and good times.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vistagazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Ordinary.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

As we went in March, the place was pretty empty. I assume it would be busier in the summer...it would have to be or there is no way they could stay in business.

The restaurant is not quite on the water but gives you a good view of the lake.

The main dining area is (very basic) pub decor. This is a place to get an OK meal and a beer, not someplace to really sit and enjoy a good night out/dinning experience.

We went with a large group and only about 1/2 of us actually enjoyed the food, with the other half having a decidedly negative opinions.

One final comment...if going with children, you will be put in the secondary dining room with all the ambiance of a storage room (which it seemed to be used for as well). Children are not permitted in the main dinning area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Like-It-Matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Neighborhood Pub also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Station Neighborhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing