We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in the Windermere Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our hockey team stayed at the Copper Point Resort and both the staff and the resort were outstanding.

The value for the dollar was outstanding and I would go back to the resort in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,650 - 1,656 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed at the Resort on October 12th, beautiful facility, one of a kind for the Columbia Valley. The service at Front Desk is so welcoming, then when we entered our room we were WOWed, suite with a view is an absolute must, over looking the golf course with a spectacular view of Mount Nelson. Our room was beautiful, very romantic, calming, relaxing ....oh and the house coats, so cozy warm! The rain forest shower faucets make for one heck of a shower in the morning, could have stayed in there forever. Thank you Copper Point Resort, we truly enjoyed our stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is an exceptional hotel/resort. This is a new property. If I had $$$$ I would invest in this hotel/residence. The service was excellent @ Elements restaurant and the hotel. The salt water out-door pool was an amazing experience and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just what the Columbia Valley needed. We have been living in Invermere for 5 years. Have tried other restaurants but haven't had the kind of service we received at Copper Point Resort. Food was devine!! The rooms are very comfortable and have all the amenities if you feel like hanging out in your room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Depends on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehairygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just had the pleasure of staying 2 nights with a hoard of kids above. What a racket! I hope no one buys property here as it's mostly empty now and they will be deceived with the apparent quiet, but give it a year and they will regret their decision due to paper thin walls when the family moves in upstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriscabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbuerlen, General Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Resort. On behalf of the Resort, I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced and that we fell short of your overall expectations. Copper Point Resort feels the feed-back we receive from our guests is important and can ensure you that we do take each form of feedback seriously. It is important to put actions forth to ensure we are able to rectify these issues promptly.

I have reviewed your complaint regarding the noise level with our engineering team. We have been working diligently on insulation and better sound proofing; we anticipate this deficiency being completely soon.

Again our sincere apologies, we value your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay in this brand new hotel. Our friends got married at the Copper Point Golf Resort and the hotel provided us with a free shuttle to and from the golf course. I asked for a room on the top floor and we got an amazing mountain/golf course view. Upon check in they will ask for a pre authorized $50 or $100, with they will not charge, unless something goes missing/broken in the room. There is no need to stress out about it, it is now the norm in many hotels.
Our room was quite small, but well decorated and nicely clean. Each room has a balcony with sitting area. Our room had a microwave, small kitchen sink and fridge, not sure if this is the case for all rooms. Dig deep under the bathroom sink for the hair dryer, not much counter space in the bathroom either. Don't miss out on using the softest bath robes to go to the pool/spa/gym. We had a relaxing morning at the pool where a server will come every 20 minutes or so to take an order if you wish, there are 2 outdoor hot tubs as well as another pool and tub indoor. The gym is nice, clean and the equipment is in great shape. We purchased the continental breakfast at Elements with our room as a package where the breakfast only cost $10 per person and it was really worth it. Delicious warm or cold cereal, juices, meat and cheeses, fruits, toasts or pastries. I wouldn't pay for it regular price ($42) so try to get it in your package.
I believe most rooms have a connecting door to a secondary room, and yes it can get a little noisy, I simply put a towel on the floor at the bottom of the connecting room to tone down light and noise, and we had no problems hearing other guests. We used the indoor parking for the night, there is also a very well lit parking by the entrance. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area, I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for top Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovefromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Pros: well lit parking, large parking spaces, pet friendly, clean, comfortable sheets and bed, toiletries, tv worked

Cons: Upon check in there is a credit card "pre-auth" for $100 over your room fee. Have never encountered this before at any hotel. I was confused as to why this was necessary and was told to think of it as "a credit". I was handed a receipt showing $338. It made me nervous and worried me all night because I have heard hotel / credit card charge horror stories. I asked about it again at checkout and it is so they don't get ripped off if, for example, you order a meal and do not have the funds to cover it.

My reservation email stated "standard with view". There was no view. It was ground level and from my little sliver of a patio I could see the parking lot and other side of the building. I asked why and was told "because things got switched around". Wish I had known what it would really be when I called the front desk to book the place a week prior. I would not have paid what I did and would have stayed elsewhere.

There was no coffee or tea in the room or lobby. I enjoy a cup of tea at night and coffee in the morning. The water tasted horrible like a cross between mold and medicine, but you can purchase $3 bottled water in the room (tacky).

If you have long hair, the shower head is very weak and it will take forever to rinse. There was very little counter space in the bathroom and the lighting was poor. The towels left debris on my body - not cool when putting on lotion.

This is the very worst part and I feel bad for the owner because I know this is new construction... the noise from the adjoining room was unbearable. When my neighbor ran the water in their room it was so incredibly loud, shook the walls. I could hear every word they spoke, every bodily function. This made me extremely uncomfortable to use the restroom and take a shower knowing they could hear everything. We had to whisper. This is a travesty. We could not get much needed rest. I am upset we spent what we did for this place. I was really looking forward to it too. The rooms with the paper thin walls should not be let out. Hotel staff need to go in there and listen to what it sounds like when the water is ran in the adjoining room. Imagine trying to sleep or relax. At least in our case it was just a family and not newlyweds.

Room Tip: Do not trust your email confirmation, you may not get a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbuerlen, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your letter regarding your recent stay at Copper Point Resort. I have taken the opportunity to pass along your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the room to our housekeeping team.

I am very sorry that you found your room too noisy. I have presented your comments to our maintenance team and we are working together torward resolving these issues.

I am also sorry that there was miscommunication regarding the preauthorization on your credit card. This is in place to cover incidental charges like alfresco dining poolside and patio and I do apologize that this was not explained more clearly to you.

We are a new resort and working diligently toward offering the best in client satisfaction. Your feedback is invaluable and I thank you once again for taking the time to foward your comments. We value your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 250-341-4000 should you wish to have further discussion regarding your concerns.

Sincerely,

Martain Cloutier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
14.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
143 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
118 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: $72 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing