We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb treatment”

Birchwood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Birchwood Winter Hours: Tuesday - Saturday opened at 5pm daily. Closed Sundays and Mondays with the exception of long-weekend Sundays which we open at 5pm.
BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Superb treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

You don't often get this lucky. A summer storm in mid-week was probably why we were the only ones in the restaurant, but they stayed open for us, and what a wonderful meal we had! We almost always go with the special, provided it sounds interesting, and this did. Give this place a try. No instant anything, everything perfectly prepared and presented, the most courteous server, I could go on. With appys, including a couple glasses of very nice wine, about $80. We would have had desert, but I didn't want to keep them there all night, though they never gave us the impression they had anywhere else to go. What a jewel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F6Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    38
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Birchwood is a very nice restaurant, with great food, and great service. I had the steelhead fillet which was very well prepared and was delicious, and my husband had the vegetarian polenta entree, which he also liked. Nice atmosphere, and the service was excellent. Definately worth a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

On a quick overnight visit to Radium we thought we might check out this restaurant, and what a find. Outstanding. We sampled a variety of the appy's and they were all delicious and well prepared. The presentation was excellent and the taste was wonderful. For a main I had the Beef Duo which was sublime the tenderloin was cooked perfectly medium rare and the short ribs were tender and flavorful beyond beyond! The veggies were intense. Dessert was the chocolate ice cream sandwich. Amazing. This was an outstanding find an I have me hesitation recommending this establishment. The service was excellent too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a staycation in our own town for are anniversary and went to the Birchwood. What a great meal thanks to Chef Mark and are server Jenny B. Will be back soon. Thanks agian!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All I can say is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was grand the service tops. It is a very central location in Invermere and was recommended by a local. We weren't disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zakdill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birchwood Restaurant also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Birchwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing