We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marion is so nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Invermere B&B and Inns
granbury, tx
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marion is so nice”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Marion is so friendly and accommodating and her home is so nice you think you are in a family member's home. We had the upstairs room that is small but has a great view and a small balcony. Marion let us sit on the patio and in the living room. She has the cutest dogs. Breakfast is cooked in her beautiful kitchen and you eat there with the mountains all around. She said Ken was the entertainment but he was away, but she kept us interested in her story and family history. There is no tv but there is wifi. She recommended a restaurant and we liked it so much we ate there both nights.
If you like "real" people and the way they live you will love Marion and her b&b.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granbury511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion_hoover, Owner at Mountainview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review, we enjoyed your company just as much
as you enjoyed our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is a great place,cozy,clean and quiet.especialy they are pet & kid friendly , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion_hoover, Owner at Mountainview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. You folks make our days very pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

It was a pleasure for us to stay here - a quiet place with nature as our backyard. Minutes to Invermere or Radium or Fairmont. Ken and Marion are excellent hosts and very friendly - as are their dogs. They took care of everything and even offered to take us fishing! They know the area well and are an excellent resource.

This B&B made an excellent base to explore the surrounding area! Not be confused with "Mountainview Lodge", which is a hotel actually inside Invermere.

We stayed in the upstairs room - which has its own heating and washroom and a hide-away for 2 kids if needed. Google maps led us right to the location no problem.

Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Visit their website, the pics are pretty accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion_hoover, Owner at Mountainview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. Our guests are all so nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
3.0 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,514 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
262 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5155 Juniper Hts Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainview Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B & B is in our lovely home on a quiet acreage in the Kootenays, where you will enjoy the wildlife, and quietness, and scenery. It is close to Radium Hot Springs, and Invermere, BC where you can enjoy an endless array of amenities and pastimes. Children and pets are welcome and we have nice hiking trails adjoining our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountainview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing