We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The housekeeping needs attention. Otherwise staff friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    88
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
95
78
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invermere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel room was very dirty upon our arrival and continued to be so even after a few days of our stay.It was at that time I had to "ask" that if anything,the toilet bowl would be cleaned,which she did but nothing else was the entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We're glad you had great weekend golfing, sometimes when our guests are in and out of their rooms it can be challenging to cordinate timings with housekkepers, next time your down for your stay please mention to front desk, or to our housekeepers your tte times, or perfered time for housekeeping to jump into your room. Please check in with the manager's or leave a message at the front desk upon your next visit so we can cordinate a time. Thank you very much, Chris Howell- manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great stay as usual... Me and my fello golfer's stay here when playing golf in the Columbia Valley area every spring season. The service and accommodations are always an excellent value. With the recent renovations that rooms are like new again.... Will continue to return to this hotel whenever I'm in the Columbia valley....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We're very glad to hear your golfing trip was a huge success, and wan't to thank you for choosing the Invermere Super 8 for your continued Columbia valley accommodations. We're happy to hear your satisfied with our recent renovations, as we strive to provide all our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience. Our clean hotel, and friendly staff will be more then happy to facilitate your trip again next spring, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairmore, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

WE checked inn and went to the room which was already occupied WITH NAKED COUPLE while are 5 year old had to see that so we went back to the front desk , notified the man on duty he arranged to put us in another room, we went to the other room and it was gross the tub hadn't been cleaned there was peanut butter wrappers in the ice bucket it was very gross and unreal !! So another trip to the front desk 6 rooms later we said well its so late now can you give us the cleaning supplies and my wife had to clean the entire room absolutely absurd!!!! We will never stay with another super 8 again anywhere, The only thing that somewhat made this horrible ordeal better was CHRIS HOWELL The desk agent that went way outta his way to accommodate us like way outta his way in my opinion he should be promoted to gm and we also failed to mention the dirty needle behind the TV ,We wont stay again unless Chris is the gm and he is promoted , there is garbage and dirtiness everywhere. also wanted to mention Megan McConnell she helped with our stay comped the room so it was free she is good at what she does but needs Chris beside her AS a gm or assistant gm the hotel needs to be cleaned top to bottom its not that old my wife could make it a great clean place if she was the boss of housekeeping ...... Please make sure all housekeepers are fired and replaced with people who like ther job and wanrt a job and do there job properly!!!! We will never stay at another super 8 anywhere unless Chris Howell runs it!!!!!!!POOR JOB super 8

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MurrayGM, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Sean it has been a long time since you stayed with us and as the new manager of Super8 Invermere we apologize for your unfortunate stay at our location. Chris and Meagan were our GM team at the time and your experience is unacceptable, we wold be happy to have you stay with us again and guarantee your stay will be a better experience than the last. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay please give us a call anytime. We appreciate all feedback as it is through customer comments such as yours we learn to grow and try our utmost to climb to the top. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Invermere hotels

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The gentleman working the desk on the evening of April 24th was excellent. My room was nicely put together,and I had a comfortable stay.

My biggest complaint was that the hottub isn't very warm, but that was minor. Also the shower head in my room could use some CLR.

Will return if the occasion arrises!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegonicaMagaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Super 8 hotel in Invermere, we will examine the temperature of the tub and make the adjustment, currently, I have been on a maintenance kick which includes bathroom ceilling fans, air conditioning/heating units, and CLR to shower heads, during your next stay you will notice these things done in your room. Thanks again, have a super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
7.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata Inns Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Property: The Kanata Inns Invermere
Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous known as the Super 8, in fall 2016 this property will undergo major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing