We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The service is excellent, from the front desk to the wait staff in the restaurant. The food is delicious. Huge portions. Rooms are standard, with air conditioning, fridge and kuerig coffee makers. Very pleasant stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, it really means alot. We are very lucky to have such a great restaurant located on site, and your right, the food portions are huge! Come stay with us after the fall, and you'll notice that we renovated the rooms, which includes all new carpeting, paint, and some maintenance in the bathrooms. Hope you had a nice trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Continental breakfast was all we could hope for.
Thanks for the comfy beds and even a Hot Tub!
It was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review, we pride ourselves in being kid friendly, and accommodating to parents too. With such a great breakfast, fun hot tub, good food at the restaurant, and friendly environment it's hard not to feel their excitement!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on Highway 93. There is nothing really around here, but it does have a restaurant attached to it. The restaurant seemed to be patronized by a number of local people so it must be a decent restaurant. I had to going to town for fuel and chose to eat at another restaurant. I think the super eight is fairly new so everything was decent in appearance. The carpet in my room at a large stain on the floor right in the middle. It might have been a coffee stain.

Check-in was okay, but a bit slow. The clerk was very friendly and helpful but seemed a little bit uncertain of what she was doing. The breakfast was a disappointment. Even for a super 8 this was a minimal breakfast.

You will need to do the old-fashioned checkout process here and stop at the main desk.

This hotel does not have a swimming pool but it does have a hot tub.

Room Tip: If you only need one bed, take a room with one queen bed. The room has two upholster chairs and thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Since My husband and I have taken over as the new managers in the beginning of June 2013 we and have been training new staff. Friendly and helpful is a good start and with practice we hope to add efficient to that list as well.

Breakfast is changing, we have been adding and removing certain things based on what we find to be our guests over all needs, recently we added ham and gluten free oatmeal.

The hotel will be undergoing a facelift starting this fall with some much needed renovations happening in the rooms, with new carpets, grouting etc. Hopefully you will be back this way and get a chance to see them for yourself.

Megan McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have had an upgrade - a suite.
It was a wonderful stay with all comfort.
Friendly reception.
Also a good family restaurant next door with friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ek_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy the restaurant next door. We think they are great too.

Megan McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were never able to connect to the internet. The room should have been more thoroughly cleaned. We saw pills and tissue on the floor by the night stand and hair on the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Loretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback,we are very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with your room and internet. We have addressed the issue with our staff regarding the cleanliness and assure you that at Super 8 Invermere we do take all comments seriously and use them to better our guests experiences. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to host you the next time your travel this way and give you a more pleasurable experience.

Megan McConnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
439 reviews
7.6 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,632 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata Inns Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous known as the Super 8, in the spring of 2017 this property underwent major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing