We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Invermere Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Used the hotel as our base for our golf vacation. Breakfast wasn't all that great but the staff's friendliness and hospitality were outstanding. Bed was awesome. Very quiet rooms golfed at Radium Resort, Riverside at Fairmont and Copperpoint.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebKal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

The old saying don't judge a book by it's cover is so perfectly suited in this case. The hotel does not blow me away but that's where anything negative ends. The location is so close to the beach you can walk to it. Access to some very quaint shops is a moment away. The hotel itself was very clean and very enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was great! Well worth the stay. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed with the Best Western in Invermere for 9 yrs , booking 16 /20 rooms each time , each and everyyear gets better and better , the staff go out of their way to accomodate and take care of our guests , the hotel is well situated and with easy access in and around town.
Thanks especially to Georgena , looking forward to next year .

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were in the area for two nights to attend a surprise wedding anniversary dinner. The hotel was comfortable, good beds and an adequate breakfast. Would stay again for a short stay if in town.

The bed was very good, king-size, clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank burnabytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Room was very clean and had all things required; mini fridge, coffee maker, toiletries. The room
was also very quiet. Koodoo's to Georgena the Front Desk Manager she could not of been nicer
to fit me in for a extended stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back carpack quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed one night and were very pleased with the hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean, with a fridge and microwave. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park which was very quiet, this was one of the best night's sleep I had in a 14 day trip around BC & Alberta. The location was good, within walking distance of some restaurants and a bakery & pharmacy across the street. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Very good value for money, compared with other places we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank VioletD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were most accommodating and the rooms were totally remodeled. We enjoyed a large room with king size bed. Well appointed and extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel to others looking for comfort and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruffneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
8.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,609 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
269 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Invermere Inn

Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Invermere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing