We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Invermere Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the Best!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've stayed at many Best Western hotels across Canada and the USA and have always been quite satisfied with our accommodations. The BIG problem here was that the hotel is understaffed.
Our room was okay, but I would give the cleaning service an "F" for Failure! When we came back after an afternoon in Panorama the maid had quickly thrown the sheets and bedding over the bed, the supplies had not been restocked - no tissues, no soap, no toilet paper, no cups etc. and only one garbage had been emptied!
We have always been impressed with the complimentary breakfasts, but this one was just acceptable - had to wait for warm foods to be refilled. As mentioned, more staff is required - one staffer was working in the breakfast area and had to run back and forth to the reception desk to assist clients.
I did give the property a 3 because the location is great - right downtown and only a short walk from the beach! The staff is very friendly and they try their best to be helpful even though they are running around like chickens!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    95
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
58
116
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not a lot of hotels in Invermere to choose from so I choose Best Western due to its great location. It's right on the main drag and about half a kilometer to Kinsman beach. A lot of nice shops and restaurants in the immediate area. The room was clean and a decent size but I would definitely have prefered a third floor with a view. The Breakfast was better than I expected with a good variety to choose from, including waffles. In all honesty, if I were in the area again I would probably stay in Radium due to the much greater volume of hotels to choose from. But if I did decide to stay in Invermere again, I'd return to the Best Western,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with very efficient and personable staff. The hotel is centrally located. The breakfast room is very nice and is well stocked. However,yogurt would be a nice addition. We enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on May 11, 2013 with my family. This is our second stay in four years. Quality of accomodation of this hotel is very good. Refrigarator, microwave, coffe maker are provided in the room. Wi-fi speed is very good. Flat scren cable TV along with satelite channels is also provided in the room. Free continental breakfast of standard quality is available for all guests. Scramble eggs, pancakes, waffles, toasts, few types of fruits and cereals with milk, tea & coffe etc. are in the list of menu. All rooms of this hotel are wheelchair accessable.
This hotel is situated at downtown of Invermere. So, it is nearby all facilities avilable in this small town. Good view of surrounding mountains can be seen from window of 2nd floor rooms (though view of Windmere lake is not available from this hotel). At lower levels view of mountains are comperatively less due to presence of surrounding buildings.
As a whole, amenities and comfort is very good in this hotel just like many other Best Western Hotels. I may stay here in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushantakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed at this motel before it has no pool but a hot tub. Owners are very friendly and accomodating.
Rooms are nice. They have a very good morning breakfast.
The motel is right in the townsite and close to all ammenities.
It also has a lounge and restaurant attached.
Have always enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickD180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while we were doing renovations at our place nearby. We would definitely recommend this again to anyone looking for somewhere to stay for short while.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we asked them for suggestions on a new restaurant, they were quick to give us some tips in both Invermere and Radium.

The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were not as modern as I have seen at other Best Westerns, but they were clean which was most important.

The beds were comfy and we all had a great sleep.

The heating/cooling system in the room left something to be desired. We felt chilled the whole time, and like most hotel heating systems, we had a difficult time figuring out how to work the thermostat. However, we eventually sorted it out, but it would have been nice if the room was warm when we arrived.

Breakfast was your typical continental style, but it did the job for our quick stay! I recommend for a full breakfast, head over to Blue Dog Cafe just down the street for a much better and healthier meal!

If you're staying just for a weekend, this is a good hotel to stay with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanimal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

the value was great, staff were great ... but there was a horrible smell in the elevator and in the stairwell. It was unfortunate as I do stay at Best Westerns all over western canada ... if they addressed this issue I may consider staying there again but really ... whatever it was ... it was gross.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToniVere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
392 reviews
8.3 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
250 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Invermere Inn

Property: Best Western Invermere Inn
Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Invermere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing