We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Drive”
Review of Rocky River Grill

Rocky River Grill
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coaldale, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Fairmont lodge wondered what to do for supper decided to try out the Grill. We have eaten here before and it was good, but this time it seemed like it was over the top. Service, well decorated, clean upto date modern dishes. and excellent food. Wife had Rocky Road burger and I had Rocky Road chicken. Thank you so much. Next time through we will be stopping in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went there for lunch time. Service was great and quick. My seafood pastas were just perfect!! Cocktails not so much.. I always travel to this corner of BC and this is the first I see this restaurant, I will definitely go back to get those pastas again!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LysChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Surprising Find”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of having an evening meal at the Rocky River Grill (attached to the Super 8 Invermere).
Atmosphere at 5:27 PM - quiet and inviting; sports bar section noise very little due to physical arrangement;
Steak Sandwich - prepared exactly as ordered; steak nice and tender;
Salmon Melt -piping hot and very tender.

A very good experience. We would certainly recommend this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service,amazing food!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had dinner at Rocky River last week and it was amazing, I ordered the steak and pasta, steak was perfectly cooked and pasta tasted fresh and seasoned well. It was really busy and the food still came out hot and at a reasonable time. The waitress was very attentive and efficient. I will be back to dine here. Amazing and affordable !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate there Sunday morning, as our motel host/hostess in Radium recommended it to us. It was really good - loved the gigantic serving of fruit that accompanied my omelette. My husband's food was excellent as well, and you get a pretty good helping of food for the price. We always eat at another place in town, but it was packed so we gave these guys a try - we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhotogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky River Grill also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rocky River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing