We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town goodness”

Brambles Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Merritt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We like to have lunch at small local places rather than the big chains. Sometimes you are disappointed but not this time! We had a really good lunch at Brambles. We had both the soup offerings of the day, cabbage and borscht. We also had a muffuletta and a veggie focaccia sandwich. Everything was excellent plus the people there were so nice and told us all about their country music murals. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Merritt for a day of work and went to Brambles on a recommendation. Wow we were not disappointed... Delicious,tasty home made buns with an array of fillings. The raspberry vanilla cheesecake and the carrot cake were to die for. ( we bought a piece of each and shared). We sure know where we are headed when we go to Merritt next time.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Take the time before continuing your journey and have a great breakfast.
Enjoy, relax with a coffee and be fully charged for the day.
Local honey and crafts as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank dangQ5188PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Brambles Bakery and Café is a busy place with lovely service, excellent coffee and decent baked goods.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 645annes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We stopped for a driving break. Downtown Merritt very nice and we droppedinthe bakery for great panini and soup. Delicious and cheap will go again for sure. Good menu very well supported by locals.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 77maple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BramblesBakery, Manager at Brambles Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for the positive review, We are so lucky to be supported by both locals and tourists! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brambles Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Brambles Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing