We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy, but good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but good place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for one night while travelling through from Victoria to Calgary. Got their late in the evening and 3 rooms left - one smoking, suite with jacuzzi tub, and one regular room with a broken air conditioner and a special discount. I checked out the 'broken air' room and it was fine and had a really good fan to keep the air moving (although it started to cool off outside at that time). Room was nothing fancy, but was comfortable for myself. Checked out the pool area on the way to the free breakfast and it looked nice and lots of kids were having fun on the waterslide. By the time I got to the breakfast area, lots was picked over but they had what I wanted so I was fine. The lady (maybe mother of the desk clerk) was not too prompt on cleaning up and slow on restocking things - she either needs help or needs to be replaced with someone who can keep up to the demand. Would have been a much nicer end to the stay if the breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Overall I would stay there myself just for a place to sleep while travelling. If looking for something for a bit longer stay then would have shopped around.

Room Tip: check the room out before paying/confirming you are staying...you may avoid the issues the other rev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicTraveler_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We thank you for your review and will use it to better our property. We did have issues on certain days with staffing due do individuals calling in sick. We are currently training new staff to better serve our guests at all times.

I am glad to hear you will be staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to correct our imperfections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
58
33
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked a night here as we were passing through en route to the Okanagan. The hotel lacked in service and cleanliness. We had a one bedroom suite and the bedroom SMELLED OF URINE. I could even narrow it down to a particular corner of the bedroom. We didn't notice it until we settled for the night and there was no way we could call down at 11pm and see if we could relocate, with two small sleeping children in tow. I did tell the front desk staff the next morning -- as we rushed out of there as quickly as we could -- and didn't get much of a reaction. I can only guess (hope?) that the previous occupants had a dog. Regardless, we will never return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the situation that arose while your stay with us. However we are glad you have decided to inform us of the issue which allows us to correct any discrepancies in our service. We are would like to apologize if the desk attendant did not respond to you in a more concerning manner.

Due to the large amount of travelers bringing pets on their journey, we do accept pets at this property and at times even with thorough cleaning by housekeeping scents comes up after the room has been closed for an extended period. Upon further inspection of the suites we found one room had a trace of pet odor. We took the room out of circulation and took immediate with a deep clean along with steam cleaning of the carpets.

These incidents are not common at the Ramada Limited, Merritt BC. However when something does occur immediate actions are taken to rectify the wrong. We understand that you did not want to disturb your children while they were in bed, but we would have gladly changed rooms or found other accommodations that suited your needs if the desk had been alerted immediately.

Once again we do want to reiterate this was an isolated incident and invite you to stay with us again if you are in the area again and are fully confident that we are able to satisfy your accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel was clean and a convenient place to stop in Merritt. Wouldn't recommend vacationing here but the hotel had a waterslide that my fiancé quite enjoyed. Restaurants are limited but there are a few around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us!! Our main goal here is to offer a nice, relaxing, clean stop over for guests while they are traveling through.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good and friendly service. Price is comparable to other hotels nearby. We got a 2 bedroom suite (and better service) for $5 more than the Super 8. Got us in on short notice. Could be a little cleaner but overall pretty decent. Will stay there again on our return trip!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and helpful in the betterment of our property.

See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Stop here once or twice per year for a couple of nights. Recent visit is for 4 nights and am traveling with a dog. Upon check in I asked for a room with a fridge (to store dog food) and while they didn't have one available, without hesitation offered to move one into an available room. I took the dog for a walk and by the time I returned they had got a small fridge out of storage and put in the room. The rooms are always clean, ample towels, and room is a decent size. The only negative would be they are due for some new blankets on the bed; linens are good, bed comfy. . Incredibly friendly and accommodating and decent rates are available online.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Better customer service is a goal we strive to acheive everyday at our property and will continue to increase the level our guests expect and deserve. Along with clean, modern rooms a quality product will be offered to our guests far into the furture. We appreciate and thank you for your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed there overnight. Worst night of sleep ever. Beds were so hard. Also you could hear people outside talking. Not great soundproofing. Only thing going for it was the breakfast. Never staying in merritt again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merridith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Travel frequently through Merritt with two children and have always stayed Ramada. We tried two different hotels on our previous round trip, due to Ramada being closed, and were just not very comfortable. Possibly due to the youngest constantly complaining, "why can't we stay at the waterside one?". In general, the other hotels just seemed dated and dreary. Was very pleased to find last week that the Ramada was open and so we immediately booked. Kids could hardly wait, and to be honest, I think my husband and I were a little excited as well. I am not much for reviews but am writing simply in appreciation from "all" of us to staff at the Ramada, for their great facilities, rooms, and excellent service. Keep it up! Need I say that I absolutely recommend staying at the Ramada when in Merritt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We did have a trying start to 2012. Due to an electrical fire we were forced to close for renovations. But completely renovated we are back, fully operational better than ever. The long shut down did confuse many of our regular guests along with guests looking for quality accommodations in Merritt. We thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts who waited out the testing time with us and came back with full support. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#3 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#4 of 12 in Merritt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 12 in Merritt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 12 in Merritt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Merritt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Merritt

Property: Ramada Limited Merritt
Address: 3571 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beat the heat this Summer!!! Come try our 2 story WATERSLIDE and indoor Pool!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Merritt Hotel Merritt
Ramada Merritt
Merritt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing