We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Merritt
Nearby Hotels
$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
43
74
54
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
74
54
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast isseparate buildingquiet locationchinese buffeten route to vancouverno elevatorstayed one nightwould stay here againroad tripgreat stopbasic breakfastpretty averagecomfortable roomother hotelsmicrowave and fridgeshort stayvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 190 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2010

stayed here with work, the check in was ok, some rooms spread out and stairs to walk up and no elevator so if may be problem ask for room without stairs. bed was comfy rooms were spaciious, restaurant and pool on site though did not use either.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank peter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We went golfing in Kamloops and tried every hotel there,all booked...except one..it was disgusting! After demanding a refund we decided to go stay in Merrit. By the time we got there it was very late, close to 1:00 am, the man at the recption desk was so friendly and had one room left, the king suite, we took it. When we walked in the room I was amazed at how huge it was! The room was absolutly spotless and had everything we needed. there was air conditioning in both rooms, 2 tvs, nice new furniture and a very large bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable, it was so quiet, so had a very good sleep. In the morning we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony with a beutiful veiw. This was a great place to stay, we are actualy going back this weekend and won't even bother wasting our time looking at any other hotels!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandaw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

stayed one night in the 100 (older) wing.

good size room, with mini-fridge and microwave.

not expensive and very helpful staff.

set back from local road, and so not noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We chose to stay at this hotel due to solid reviews on Tripadvisor, modest rates and because Merritt seemed an ideal stop on our trip to Vancouver.

Considering the calibre of accommodations in Merritt in general, I was surprised by the front-desk staff -- exceptionally friendly and very attentive to our (admittedly minor) needs. The room itself had surely seen better days -- obvious patching was visible in some parts of the walls and there was a little bit of peeling paint here and there, but these were minor issues. More importantly, everything worked and the room was nice and clean.

As for location, it seems to me that the area of Merritt this and various other hotels are situated in is far preferable to being downtown. Coming via Kelowna, we headed into the city centre which seemed a little on the rough side before we checked out a map and realized we were in the wrong part of town. There is a grocery store nearby, several gas stations and restaurants, as well as a Wal-Mart.

We didn't try the hotel restaurant, nor did we try the pool, although it looked surprisingly nice for a motel-style property. Free wireless was a nice plus.

En route to Vancouver, my wife and I did some fairly extensive searching for good hotels at reasonable rates in either Kamloops or Kelowna and found both cities to be fairly expensive. In the end we're glad we chose Merritt. Saved a few bucks and also got ourselves a fair bit closer to our ultimate destination -- the final day's drive was a breeze.

I suspect the Nicola Inn falls shy of typical Best Western standards, but I had no qualms about what was on offer, for what I suspect is a rate that falls short of typical Best Western rates.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamsandwich101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

This was our first trip to the British of Columbia enroute to the Canadian Rockies/National Parks. This was an older property with outside entry (no elevator); and they only furnished 2 towels and 2 washcloths (for 2 people). They probably would have given us more if we had asked, but we arrived later and were undressed by the time we noticed. I understand some places wanting to "save" money, lighten laundry loads, etc. but think they should automatically furnish at least 2 washcloths, towels per person without having to be asked to do so (one for night; one for morning). Complimentary toiletries were not provided, however, they did have a shampoo & soap dispenser in the shower (they were both filled with "soap" though). Breakfast was not included with our room price, but there was a restaurant on site (we just chose not to go there.) The bathroom was VERY small and the sheets kept coming off of the bed. The "pros" though is that it was clean, comfortable and quiet and a microwave/frig was provided. Accommodations are probably limited in the town, so probably would stay again if in the area (most likely would go on to Kamloops though for the price we paid.)

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews