We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Merritt
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was well away from the centre of town and so the options for eating were limited. The rooms were functional, but nothing special. Not good value for money. Didnt qualify for a hotels.com reward.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lankylad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm sorry but I've stayed in Best Westerns all over. They really shouldn't take on Inn's, I think it gives them a bad rap.
All the amenities are described the same so you expect their same standard when you get here.
Shame on me for not recognizing it would be motel style. Check-in area needs major update and in this area there is a 10 x 10 area where you will grab ur continental breakie. Had to park on the other side of a 2nd building and no elevators for your luggage...
The room was clean but stunk! No smoking? There's a sign up but it didn't seem like anyone could have paid attention to it. I had trouble getting off to sleep, really felt like I was breathing it in? Gross.
People walking by your room late at night can be heard loud and clear so not for light sleepers and as for your neighbors romancing, the squeaky beds can be heard clearly too.
I just didn't expect a Best Western to be of this standard and was disappointed.
Not good value for money and I'll be asking more questions before I book a place in their name again. :( sad...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

2 nights and what a comfortable stay! Good: beds super comfy (soft), clean, air conditioning, nice service, good pool and continental bfast
Bad: nothing really although selection at bfast is better the earlier you go
This is my place to stay when on Merritt

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallywind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A reasonable hotel which served its purpose of an overnight stop when travelling from Vancouver to the Rockies. Room was big and had everything that you would expect, the bed however was very soft and not comfy. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was a bit sparse, with the eating area being very small compared to the number of guests - and that was on a day when it wasn't particularly busy compared to the number rooms it had. Met requirements but would not rush back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottish-Tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were pleased to find a hotel with a laundry and pool and decent rooms just off hwy 1. The best part of our stay was the fabulous Chinese dinner at Golden Chopsticks next door. It was the best Chinese food we've had in any city, very fresh and not salty. Tip: order the combination dinner #2.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor and a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here on August 1st... Arrived an hour early and checked to see if our room was ready, it was, and we were able to access it early. The front desk staff we dealt with (2) were both very good and helpful. We ate lunch at the Chinese Restaurant which is at the hotel - it was a good lunch buffet and items were replenished quickly. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and we had a good sleep. The only negative was that the pool was reeeeally cold.

Room Tip: It's a two story walk up - if you have issues with stairs, request a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After spending most of the day in the car we ended up getting a room here. Really nice and helpful front desk clerk. (Deborah?) Very comfortable beds. We all slept well. Away from major road noise. Pool was cold but clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpinegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#7 of 13 in Merritt
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Merritt
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#3 of 13 in Merritt
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 13 in Merritt
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#10 of 13 in Merritt
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merritt

Address: 4025 Walters St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1K1, Canada (Formerly Nicola Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merritt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nicola Hotel Merritt
Best Western Merritt
Merritt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing