We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Merritt
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My mom and dad came to visit us for the Easter Long Weekend and needed a place to stay. My dad is a long haul truck driver so he had his semi with him. The Knights Inn not only accommodated parking for his truck, they also upgraded the room, at no additional cost, so that they were closer to the truck. The room had 1 bedroom, 1 queen bed and a full kitchen. My mom and dad were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, and the full size refrigerator was very convenient for storing groceries. All in all, the Knights Inn Merritt, is a great value for an extended stay, and I would recommend staying there to anyone looking for an extended stay in Merritt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
26
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night December 27. We had 2 bedrooms (1 Qn, 1 Dbl) and a sofa bed in the living room/kitchen. The beds and pillows were fantasic, I had the best sleep in my week away. There are three separate heat controls, so everyone was happy. It was -6 that night and the rooms were perfectly warm. I would stayagain and recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is the staff at Knights Inn that have made such a difference for us. My family stayed there a week ago, and unfortunately forgot my grandfather's coat in the closet when they left. Upon realizing this a couple of days later, we called the motel and spoke with two very friendly staff members. Without any hesitation they were immediately able to locate the jacket and offered to send it down to us, even though we are located 4 hours away. Without their honesty, kindness, and helpfulness, retrieving the jacket would not have been possible. The customer service at the Knights Inn is worth five stars alone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were tickled to get a place with a separate bedroom for under $100 after having just come from Jasper and Banff. It is a basic motel. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. It has a big flat screen TV. The stove in the kitchen is as another traveler called it , an antique." I would recommend this motel for just a place to sleep during your travels.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Quannanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We first checked out motels in Merritt on line and decided on the Knights Inn for price and what was offered. Full size fridge, full size gas stove, use of a B-B-Q if you wanted, large coffee maker (12 cups) and a microwave. There were dishes, silverware, pots and pans and dish soap. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We will be recommending this motel to friends.
Even though you are on a main access to Merritt road it is very quiet. A queen bed in the bedroom ( with a door, AC and window) and a double in the front. Comes with a table and 2 chairs and if there is anything missing from the room the staff is quick to replace it.

There is good shopping nearby and close to historic downtown Merritt. Tomorrow we are going to do the walking tour of the historic buildings.

Room Tip: You can choose smoking or non - smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berthaellenrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is no 5-star hotel, it is IMHO a 4 star Motel. Fresh smelling room, the TV was on making it feel like home. 2 beds, one enclosed with a door, and a tidy bath. The kitchenette is perhaps dated, but the stove in my unit looked so cool - very old, but worked great. Antique, absolutely. For a mere $7 you don't have to wash your dishes. There are are bbqs around the complex. The beds are comfy and the pillows are better than I have at home. And I like my pillows! Families will love these rooms. Couples travelling on bikes each have privacy. The beds are quite comfy and I've paid a heck of a lot more for crappy beds. Tremendous value. Free WIFI is also hard to come by for this price point. Management is friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for value and comfort, worth a try!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModineToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there on Wednesday August 22, 2012.

One night - two people - two queen beds in two separtage bedrooms. Full kitchen, sofa that was a futon if we needed a third bed.

Clean, the AC was on when we came in - this was SWEET as the room was nicely cooled, quiet.

For the 2-bedroom suite it was $97 after tax using a CAA (AAA) card.

Lots of space in the bed rooms was well as the living area.

Motel is quiet as it's far enough away from the freeway.

Motel is also pet friendly - but I did not have the kids (2 labs) with me this time. There is also a large grass area in the centre of the U shaped parking lot for dog walking.

If you need to stay in Merritt, this is the place to do it. You can also collect points through Wyndam rewards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merritt hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#2 of 12 in Merritt
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Merritt
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 12 in Merritt
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#5 of 12 in Merritt
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 12 in Merritt
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 12 in Merritt
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Merritt

Property: Knights Inn Merritt
Address: 2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equiped kitchen. Free wireless Internet and 24 hour movies. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing