We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called in for lunch”

Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Mission
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mission Springs Brewing Company offers your entire family an action-packed day or evening highlighted by delicious food and drink. Kids and adults alike enjoy our wood-oven, hand-stretched specialty pizza and our famous burgers. Come try out our new Tailgate buffet from Friday to Saturday featuring our all-you-can-eat wings!!! And adults can wash it all down with popular Springs' brew pub ales during meals and while dancing to the sound of our bands on Saturday. Mission Springs Brewing Company produces its beers in-house using a traditional English-style, 10-barrel brewery. Our Brewers Nathan and Trevor use purified water and only the finest hops and malts to produce our line of Mission Springs ales.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

just been up to walk around Westminster Abbey and on the way home thought we would pop in to have a bite of lunch at the pub. A few years since we were there. Very friendly reception and choice of eating areas, indoors and out, smoking and non-smoking. Lots of interesting memorabilia scattered all around the inside area - good to spend a little time looking at this collection. Extensive menu, we tried the daily special of soup and sandwich which was very tasty and reasonably priced. Having visitors from the UK and will take them there to let them experience a BC pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are absolutely elated that you had such a great time at The Mission Springs. We're very proud of all the memorabilia we have scattered around the place- and it always makes for fantastic eye candy! Did you manage to try any of our brewed-in-house beers? Your friends from England will surely enjoy that as well and we're excited for the opportunity to host you again. Thank you very much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 320 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm somewhat puzzled by the great reviews of this place. Went there a couple of times years ago and was unimpressed with the food or the beer. Went back recently and I still see nothing to recommend it. It's not bad, but there are lots of better restaurants and pubs locally. This place, in a word, is AVERAGE. I want something a little better than that when I dine out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lajavamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We value our customers and strive to meet their expectations. Your comments have been passed on to the entire management team. Let's hope that next time you come in, we're extraordinary!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were visiting Canada from Seattle because my daughter was running in the Race For Water marathon on Sunday in Abbotsford (A great event by the way. Thanks to the staff and all the volunteers.). So we thought that we'd be able to drop into the Pub for some beer and watch the Vancouver Whitecaps play the Seattle Sounders in a Cascadia Cup derby match on Saturday. Place had gotten good reviews on Yelp and looking around the pub there are about a dozen TVs.

So we take a seat in the Pub at about 4:20 pm and ask to get the game on one of the many screens in Pub. You would think it would be pretty easy to get a game of a local pro-sports team on the television but not so in the Brewpub. We asked before we sat down whether we could get the game on. And even though they said "yes", it took about ten minutes before the staff was able to switch the channel.

Now we were warned that there was a major UFC bout on later that night. But what we didn't expect was that the owner/manager thought it SO important that they needed to put on the UFC prelims at 5pm... a full two hours before the main event. No one tells us when they switch. We're watching the game in a 1-1 tied game and then without warning the channel is switched. And what that means is that we're looking at half-full pints rather than at the game.

Now I understand that one needs to take care of the regular clientele but looking around the pub, there is no one watching the UFC prelims. Absolutely....no...one.

Now it is pretty clear that we aren't getting the management's attention, so I tell the wait staff to cash us out and we get up leaving our half-full pints on the table. Only then does the management realize that there are paying customers who want to watch the game. So they accommodate us by putting the game on the small TVs while the UFC prelims are on the big screen. And still absolutely no one is watching it. Absolutely....no...one. Only until the soccer game is over at 6pm do we see the regulars start to come in.

Beer was good. Liked the oatmeal stout. Burger and fries were fine. I'd pass on the hummus plate the next time as it really isn't as authentic as I'd like (spiced it up with jalepenos).

So in summary, great place for UFC. Not a great place for soccer. And the management/owner needs to be much more attentive to his/her visitors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff_Seattle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for writing & letting us know about your experience in The Mission Springs. We completely understand that you wanted to watch the soccer. It gets very difficult sometimes to accommodate all the sports requests in the pub, so we actually just went and got another receiver! It's going to be hooked up this week and will allow us to have more channels on at once. We apologize that you were disappointed with the television selection for the day and hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

First time here. I was on the pub side. I would have eaten on the patio, but apparently you can still smoke out there. So I ate inside and watched the hockey game. The service was fine, but the food was not what I would call remarkable. The beer is excellent, so if that's all you're coming for, you're in luck.

I had flights of beers so I got to sample a wide variety. All of them were well above average. And more creative than a typical microbrew. The Lemon Ginger Radler was my favourite.

I ordered fish & chips, which should be no challenge for a pub. The fish itself, battered with one of their beers, was very good. Light and crispy, as it should be. However the fries were terrible. Just standard prefab frozen fries, but heavily powdered with a bad seasoning salt. It tasted mostly of onion powder with a bit of paprika, and there was way too much of it. The coleslaw similarly tasted bad. The seasoning salt may have impacted my senses a bit, but I'm fairly sure the coleslaw used sesame oil. It did not go well with fish.

I might give the place another try, but will not be ordering fries as a side.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripleaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience at The Mission Springs. We are delighted that you were happy with our beers and our selection. Please know that your comments about the cuisine are taken very seriously - your review has been passed on to the kitchen department management. Our top priority is our customers and we want to ensure that your experience dining and drinking with us is top notch. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon- for the most delicious fries ever!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

food was good but waitress clearly had better things to do and was really looking forward to quitting time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Very disappointing to hear about the service you received! All management has been alerted and we are on top of it!!! Thank you for letting us know and we hope that this won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant also viewed

Mission, British Columbia
Mission, British Columbia
 
Mission, British Columbia
Mission, British Columbia
 

Been to Mission Springs Brewpub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing