We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mm so so....”

The Blackberry Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Blackberry Kitchen is located in Mission's beautiful 40 acre Fraser River Heritage Park. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner are fully licensed. The Blackberry Kitchen is inside the Norma Kenney House a stunning hand crafted log building. Our patio has majestic views of the Fraser Valley and is dog friendly(with a few rules). We look forward to your visit! Please see our website for further information.
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mm so so....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Well we popped in here on a rainy Sunday afternoon .....very busy so happy to get a table,the waitress was very pleasant .....I picked my own sandwich which was turkey salad and cranberry and mayonnaise my husband chose the mixed Benny ....I should have had my sour dough bread toasted as quite firm.....big sandwich hug unfortunately no flavour at all from the deli meat or the cranberry but the pickle and coleslaw on the side was tasty.....my husbands mixed Benny was just ok more omelette than scrambled egg....we decided to try a scone with Devon cream and blackberry jam which was good.......think we would like to try the evening meal at Blackberry kitchen to see what it is like and better than lunch......staff were great if sometimes but maybe a bit previous with trying to tidy up before we had finished ....lovely view on a clear day!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank vallentyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    31
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food at blackberry kitchen is good, but the scenery and atmosphere is excellent! I love that you can sit outside on a nice summers day and look out at the river while eating your meal. Their scones are to die for!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You HAVE to try this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located in Heritage park, this restaurant has great views of the Fraser River and the park. In the summer time sitting on their balcony enjoying mixed up bennys is awesome. Chef Dale and his staff are so friendly it's like dropping in on family. I haven't had anything I didn't like on their menu, from creating your own sandwich to the bennys. Their home made soups are the best comfort food ever. Everything is made fresh and they even have their own herb garden! I'm still trying to get there for dinner but I have no doubt it will be great. Awesome place...you HAVE to go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntyEm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great place to lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

On a sunny day the view from the patio is unequaled. The food is great as well. The macaroni and cheese is a must try for mac'n'cheese lovers. The salad is my all time fav. Small but charming in a fantastic location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best of everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Blackberry Kitchen is one of the best restaurants I have been to anywhere, including Vancouver! All meals, including breakfast, lunch, and dinner are superb!

The food is fresh, and excellently prepared, with ingredients, where possible, coming from the Fraser Valley. The dinner menu always includes a seafood dish, a beef, pork, and lamb dish, and a pasta dish, with about seven different meals to choose from. The appetizers are imaginative and always great!

The view from the restaurant overlooks the Valley and Mt. Baker and after dining you can take a lovely walk around Heritage Park, or through the Rose Garden. Off the deck of the Blackberry Kitchen is a wonderful herb garden, grown by the restaurant. The scent is delightful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackberry Kitchen also viewed

Mission, British Columbia
Mission, British Columbia
 
Mission, British Columbia
Mission, British Columbia
 

Been to The Blackberry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing