We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away from Home in Nelson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Home Away from Home in Nelson”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We like to travel to Nelson about once a year, and we always stay at Mistiso's. We've stayed in all of the suites by now and they are all charming. All the suites are well decorated, well equipped with everything you need to feel at home and always clean. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We've stayed at Mistiso's with a group of friends, as a couple and as a family. The wide variety of suites can meet any need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgillett82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
100
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kauai
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

After staying in quite a few places in Nelson over the years its clear that Mistiso's Place offers the best of everything I look for - its walking distance form everywhere, comfortable and private...and the owners take a lot of pride in making sure all the amenities are available and that everything is clean and comfortable. Five stars!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetdepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Mistiso's Place is a great place to stay while visiting Nelson. The location is great, as it is in a quite section of downtown.. close to many restaurants, bars and shopping. We stayed in the Purcell Suite, which is very uniquely decorated and furnished with everything you need for both short and long term stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank mbeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A quaint heritage home in the heart of Nelson! We spent three nights and skied two days at Whitewater! Our skiing experience was 5 Star and our apres ski experience was awesome! A Great place to stay and ski!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randallhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at Mistiso's, had all the amenities we needed, close to Baker Street, close to where we were visiting, loved the decor and very clean. Would stay again. Maria was very helpful during the booking process.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great place to stay !!! Mistiso’s is a GEM, a lovely place & wonderfully appointed. A beautiful house in a great location, Private, quiet, clean and relaxing environment, well-kept and close to everything. It has everything you need with all the amenities. The suite was awesome, absolutely adorable, good view to the lake and mountains, and cheerful decor. The bed is excellent, as good as in any five stars hotel, the bathroom is equipped with hair dryer, shampoo, soaps and luscious towels. It really exceeded my expectations. Great attention to detail, recycling carefully planned and well communicated. The entire stay has been a pleasure. I felt at home here. Very efficient Owner, Maria, keeps her tenants happy and she is behind every detail. I hope to make a return trip in the near future, I'm already recommending it to my friends and colleagues. I strongly recommend that you stay at mistiso's place when visiting Nelson, Thank you so much for everything. Diego from Calgary, AB.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dieguit-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Mistiso's! The customer service was really great, and they even let us check out fairly late on our last day of the stay so we could go skiing at Whitewater and leave our gear at the apartment. Maria is extremely friendly and very easy to deal with. The location is also prime and all downtown Nelson attractions are within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental for your time in Nelson.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JibbyJ709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.3 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals

Property: Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Address: 811 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4G3, Canada (Formerly Mistiso's Place)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Arts & Crafts home built in 1926 was extensively renovated 75 years later earning Nelson's HERITAGE BUILDING OF THE YEAR award in 2001. Beautiful 4 self-contained eclectically furnished suites that can accommodate 1-12 people. We are conveniently located in the heart of Nelson. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach, family-friendly activities, shopping, nightlife, recreation facility and public transport. You'll love Mistiso's Place because of the location, the ambiance, the outdoors space, the views, and the people. Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. Options to adjoin suites on the same floor adjacent to each other. Eclectic, upscale, affordable accommodation in the heart of Nelson, BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing