We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Kokanee suite is a perfect place for a romantic getaway. This was the 2nd weekend away with an amazing woman I want to impress and the view, tastefully appointed suite and comfortable bed did just that. We had a fantastic weekend.
A year plus ago a group of us stayed at the Purcell suite, it was great too.
Maria is a gracious innkeeper with fantastic tastes.

Room Tip: I have not stayed in all the suites but you cannot loose,choose what bests suits your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 358 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

My stay at Mistiso's Place was excellent. The rooms were very clean and tidy and all of the utilities were up to date. The location was great, and there was easy access to everything uptown, also, it was no problem to get parking. My expectations were met.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just an update to my review from a previous year: Back at Mistiso's for the fourth year (!), we lucked out again, getting the two ground-floor suites for our family. This includes grown children and 2 grand-children. It's such a convenient and pleasant place to stay. Walk out the front garden and you're on your way to excellent shopping and eating, too! This time, we discovered Preserved Seeds on Vernon Street. The food is excellent and well-priced. The art gallery and museum (Touchstones) was a find. I don't know how we missed it before. We bought watercolours by Norm Watts and they'll be hanging in our living room shortly, once they're framed. There's always something for everyone in this town! And don't forget Gyro Park pool for the under-12 set or Ainsworth Hot Springs for the whole family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Upon stepping into our suite (The Valhalla) we felt right at home! The furnishings and decorations are tastefully done, beautiful and functional. The space is designed in such a way that it feels like a good sized home, while still being a one room suite. We totally loved it and seriously considered moving in ;) Great place, great owner, great price. Plus the location is fantastic! Highly recommend and we will definitely consider staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirandalynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My stay at Mistiso's Place far exceeded my expectations and I'll definitely stay here again in the future. Maria is beyond accommodating (she even upgraded our room) and her decorating style is modern, artistic, and beautiful. My parents, husband, and I all stayed in the Purcell Suite which included everything you can think of and it was a great place to host a family gathering. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsmall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

There is no place that compares. Antique and modern fixtures, jet tub. More space than you know what to do with. Whether its a friends or family get together. You've found the most beautiful place at a reasonable. Maria the owner is simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v riecert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Kokanee suite for 4 nights in August and we had a wonderful time. Maria is an excellent host, very attentive and accommodating. The suite looks just the photos... it is very well appointed and had everything we needed for our stay. There are many places to eat in Nelson and the location was great as we could walk to all the coffee shops and restaurants downtown. The suite is large and very comfortable for 2 people. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. My parents stayed in the main level Silverking suite and it was also very lovely. Overall we preferred the Kokanee suite (more windows and a better view for instance) but be aware there are quite a few stairs as the Kokanee is on the 3rd level of the house. All in all we highly recommend Mistiso's and would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
0.5 mi away
Dancing Bear Inn
Dancing Bear Inn
#2 of 14 in Nelson
87 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kokanee Glacier Resort
Kokanee Glacier Resort
#7 of 10 in Nelson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals

Address: 811 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4G3, Canada (Formerly Mistiso's Place)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Arts & Crafts home built in 1926 was extensively renovated 75 years later earning Nelson's HERITAGE BUILDING OF THE YEAR award in 2001. Beautiful 4 self-contained eclectically furnished suites that can accommodate 1-12 people. We are conveniently located in the heart of Nelson. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach, family-friendly activities, shopping, nightlife, recreation facility and public transport. You’ll love Mistiso's Place because of the location, the ambiance, the outdoors space, the views, and the people. Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. Options to adjoin suites on the same floor adjacent to each other. Eclectic, upscale, affordable accommodation in the heart of Nelson, BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing