We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful pleasure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BioBio Suite's private patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
BioBio Suite's private patio
kitchen window view over the valley
living room
bedroom
kitchen and living room
washroom
laundry
living room
Smart TV, books, games, toy library
entrance
view out of the front door
permaculture pond
August bounty
barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pascale C
1 review
“Peaceful pleasure”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed our vacations ! Hosts very welcoming. The place is very representative of the pictures. The nature is beautiful, peacefull & the view magnificent. The organic fruits are so good ! Peaceful pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Thank you, Pascale! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren S
2 reviews
“A warm welcome and a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I recently stayed at the beautiful Bio Bio farm, in its pristine and fully kitted-out guest suite. The 3 of us were warmly greeted by Martin, Tatiana's husband. We also got to meet the owners' friendly, bright and polite sons. One of them and my son Yann really hit it off and became friends in no time at all!
The suite has all the amenities you can hope for, allowing for privacy and the ability to cook your own meals. We were able to buy some organic produce from our hosts whenever we needed something for a dinner. Martin gave us a tour of their organic farm, and we were amazed at the vast variety of things they grow and make (like Swiss cheeses). Tatiana was very well versed in questions we had about the region and town of Nelson.
Our stay was relaxing and inspiring, and we hope to come back one day!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you very much, Florence and Darren!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motripper...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

So glad we stayed at the Bio Bio Farm Suite instead of in town. So quiet, clean, and private. Tanya and Martin, along with their sons, gave us a wonderful tour of their farm and how they are homesteading. We loved being able to pick our own raspberries for breakfast! The trip to town is not long and we enjoyed our day trips to Lakeside Park, the Kootenay Ferry and Lighthouse hike, and Castlegar. This is a great place to get away and just relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we hope to have you again as guests one day. Best regards, Tanya and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B
1 review
“Beautiful place and great hosts!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great relaxing stay with our toddler. We had everything we needed and were well taken care of by our hosts. The property is gorgeous with a stunning view of the valley and lots of outdoor space dedicated to the suite. The tour of the farm/homestead was a highlight as well and we only just missed a new calf being born. We highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much Joel! It was a pleasure hosting your lovely family and we would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Nelson Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A stay at BioBio Suite is a fabulous way to get a glimpse of what it would be like to live in and around Nelson - this is well beyond the typical tourist experience. A few highlights - the bowl of fresh strawberries from the farm on the kitchen table on arrival, the fascinating tour of the farm and its history , the calming view of the mountains, the cozy apartment with a very comfortable bed..We'll be back again for our next Nelson retreat!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for this great review! It was a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to your next visit, we would love to share what we have been up to: a new passive solar greenhouse and a separate agri-tourism cabin in the making, more permaculture ponds. Happy 2017 and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy_Two...
Parksville, BC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Bio Bio Suite. The setting is so peaceful and picturesque, the suite is so comfortable and serviceable. It is in a perfect location, being close to Nelson, close to rail trails for biking and to provincial parks for hiking. Tanya and Martin are great hosts and we found a tour of their organic farm very informative

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing in every way! So friendly and hospitable! Definitely staying here next trip here.

Thank you!
William, Dana, Kaden & Keira
Aug/16

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much! you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing